Loading...
 

A&E Features

Culture and A&E Features


Article

Thursday October 22, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Lady Fingers gives Atlanta's women a chance to ride in camaraderie | more...

Article

Thursday October 15, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Two women are changing up the conversation on sexuality with a new conference | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Center for Civil and Human Rights' new LGBT Institute tells movement's story | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Pride's new executive director on identity politics, queerness in the South, and the festival's 45th anniversary | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Handpicked selections on how to get down at Pride | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
6 local artists on creativity and queer identity | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Change is occurring under the heat of strobe lights and in the fog of cheap stage effects | more...

Article

Thursday October 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
After a one-year hiatus, the one-night-only public art event returns with a new curator in a new neighborhood | more...

Article

Thursday October 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Festival enlists the help of local arts organization to spread message of social justice | more...

Article

Thursday October 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Art installations to peep at the one-night event | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Gentlemen's Foundation and LoveWorks' Gee Sessions-Smalls on annual event's significance | more...

Article

Thursday August 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Celebrity-driven summer league aims to make Atlanta hoops the city's newest star | more...

Article

Tuesday July 28, 2015 05:36 pm EDT

image-1
?After receiving more than 300 proposals, Art on the Atlanta Beltline has its lineup for 2015. The south's largest outdoor, temporary art exhibition — in its sixth year — will kickoff Sat., Sep. 12, with the Lantern Parade, and run through Sun., Nov. 15.
?
?This year's event will include more than 100 works of visual and performing art, from sculpture, dance, and murals, to theater,...

| more...

Article

Tuesday July 14, 2015 04:00 am EDT
A preview of the city's annual celebration of DIY and handmade media | more...

Article

Monday June 22, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta actress remembered for her warming spirit on and off stage | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2015 04:00 am EDT
The tireless Atlanta arts advocate and activist lives in spirit | more...

Article

Tuesday June 2, 2015 04:00 am EDT
From krumping squirrels to flying puppets, we've got you covered | more...

Article

Friday May 29, 2015 10:49 am EDT
image-1The Atlanta Urban Design Commission (AUDC) presented Atlanta Beltline, Inc. with the Award of Excellence for its Art on the Atlanta Beltline exhibition. Art on the Atlanta Beltline began in 2010 with only 40 exhibits; however, the exhibit has grown rapidly over the past six years and currently has over 300 submissions. And now with recognition from the AUDC, Art on the Atlanta Beltline... | more...

Article

Wednesday May 27, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta musician and disability activist died fulfilling his mission | more...

Article

Wednesday May 20, 2015 04:00 am EDT
How the monthly breakfast series is fortifying the city's transformation | more...

Article

Thursday May 14, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Frannie Kelley and Ali Shaheed Muhammad on the conundrums of covering rap in mainstream media | more...

Article

Tuesday May 5, 2015 04:00 am EDT
The children of Atlanta's history-making mayor hope to bring father's story to the big screen in 2016 | more...

Article

Thursday April 2, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Welcome to Night Vale' and other serialized podcasts keep listeners tuning in again and again | more...

Article

Thursday March 26, 2015 01:00 am EDT
No description provided | more...

Article

Wednesday March 18, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Organization's co-directors have their sights set on fraternities | more...