Loading...
 

CL Logo Small
This is a Stub Page. More content to come.



Fishwrapper

Wednesday December 3, 2008 12:04 am EST

It's safe to say that Creative Loafing owes its reputation as the city's smartest, edgiest, most endearing rag to Ken Edelstein, who up until last week was the paper's editor for a decade.

The man lived and breathed the Loaf. From his disheveled mess of a cubicle, he'd impart his detailed recollection of a state Senate race circa 1998, or his vision for an Arts & Entertainment mega-section, or...

| more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday November 12, 2008 12:04 am EST
The Martin-Chambliss runoff is an opportunity to bring a little yes we can" to Georgia" | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday October 29, 2008 12:04 am EDT
There are conspiracies, and one is to keep you from voting and to prevent some ballots from counting | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday October 15, 2008 12:04 am EDT
The Republican once was a patriot - now he parrots the styles of history's worst leaders | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday October 1, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Faith Carmichael and Jelani Cobb launch a movement they hope will rival the Harlem Renaissance | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday September 10, 2008 12:04 am EDT
It would be nice if Obama and McCain paid heed to the libertarian credo | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday August 20, 2008 12:04 am EDT
It's a wide-open race with Borders' departure, but do we have giants or midgets seeking the city's top job? | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday August 6, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Journalism has been a casualty, but as the dinosaurs die, new life forms will flourish | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday July 23, 2008 12:04 am EDT
When APS doesn't challenge all kids to do their best, low achievement spreads | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday July 9, 2008 12:04 am EDT
The City Council's accountability champion hopes for a 'post-racial' mayoral campaign | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday June 25, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Curl up with a few blood-curdling accounts of what is happening to America | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday June 11, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Kasim Reed vows to tackle fraud and waste, and become a regional leader | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday May 14, 2008 12:04 am EDT
The storied Atlanta 'underground' newspaper celebrates its 40th birthday with a gathering of the counterculture | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday April 30, 2008 12:04 am EDT
The problems of urban areas are missing from the presidential races, and that's shameful | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday April 16, 2008 12:04 am EDT
The judge had a difficult message for black men; too bad the press missed the point | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday April 2, 2008 12:04 am EDT
DeKalb CEO buys a cathedral from Earl Paulk - and refuses to answer questions about sex with one of the bishop's flock | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday March 12, 2008 12:04 am EDT
A Republican lawmaker sees the light when it comes to protecting consumers | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday February 27, 2008 12:04 am EST
Why are school officials so afraid of providing equal funding to charter school students? | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday February 13, 2008 12:04 am EST
No, governor, the water crisis isn't over and we shouldn't start filling pools and watering lawns | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday January 30, 2008 12:04 am EST
The darling of libertarians has yet to explain his racist newsletters | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday January 23, 2008 12:04 am EST
Atlanta's next mayor will have to break with the past to capture the future | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday January 16, 2008 12:04 am EST
The Democrats don't need the South, and that's bad news for the GOP's misleaders in Georgia | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday December 19, 2007 12:04 am EST
But he's still damned determined to save the world and Atlanta | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday December 12, 2007 12:04 am EST
Imagine Atlanta becoming the Florence of the 21st century — that's the plan for City Hall East | more...

Fishwrapper

Wednesday November 21, 2007 12:04 am EST
The Lord has a message for Sonny Perdue, Eddie Long and Creflo Dollar | more...