Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Tuesday June 14, 2011 03:30 pm EDT
Crossbred Thread: Ego and Memory will leave you in stitches | more...

Article

Thursday June 2, 2011 04:00 pm EDT
Gone With the Twins offers an ironic nod to the South's self-aggrandizement | more...

Article

Friday May 27, 2011 01:00 pm EDT
Artist cooks up a heady concoction with Witch's Brew | more...


Article

Monday May 23, 2011 03:30 pm EDT
New York artist's imaginary world resonates with bitter truths | more...

Article

Tuesday May 17, 2011 02:00 pm EDT
The Magic Theatre runs wild in a mythological mashup | more...

Article

Friday April 29, 2011 04:00 am EDT
Brett Smith, Alex Brewer and Dixie Purvis' simple palette turns out complex results | more...

Article

Friday April 22, 2011 04:00 am EDT
The Modern Century like gazing upon civilization in its idealistic, carefree youth | more...

Article

Friday April 15, 2011 04:00 am EDT
The painter performs an anthropomorphic hocus-pocus at Emily Amy Gallery | more...

Article

Friday April 8, 2011 04:00 am EDT
Something Along the Lines of Rock 'n' Roll is more like an entertaining cover band than a well-oiled act | more...

Article

Monday April 4, 2011 09:00 am EDT
If 'Mad Men's' Don Draper were a tad groovier, something like Storthz's work might hang in his pad | more...

Article

Thursday March 24, 2011 04:00 am EDT
There's something visually anarchic about the artist's self-titled show | more...

Article

Tuesday March 8, 2011 04:00 am EST
Taken by the Fog revels in de Boisblanc's eerie X-ray vision | more...

Article

Monday February 21, 2011 04:00 am EST
Spelman exhibit offers a crash course in race, nationality, sexuality, power and powerlessness | more...

Article

Monday February 14, 2011 12:00 pm EST
Kiang Gallery exhibition ponders suburbia's future | more...

Article

Tuesday February 8, 2011 12:00 pm EST
Double Vision big on feeling, small on statement | more...

Article

Friday January 28, 2011 08:00 am EST
Movers & Shakers highlights the creative chatter between Atlanta artists | more...

Article

Monday December 6, 2010 09:00 am EST
'It's not just about a single artist and not just about $50,000.' | more...

Article

Friday October 22, 2010 08:00 am EDT
Verene confirms everything you thought you knew about Midwestern yokels | more...

Article

Tuesday October 5, 2010 08:00 am EDT
Evenly Yoked at Spelman Museum of Fine Art | more...

Article

Monday August 16, 2010 03:30 pm EDT
Discarded rubber works and photogravures examine the artist's process and place | more...

Article

Tuesday July 27, 2010 04:00 am EDT
Solo show at Twin Kittens examines the psychology of the watcher | more...

Article

Thursday July 15, 2010 03:00 pm EDT
The High Museum's Signs of Life: Photographs by Peter Sekaer is the sleeper photographic exhibition of the summer. A contemporary of Walker Evans and a student of Berenice Abbott, Sekaer was well-known in the 1930s and '40s but slipped through the cracks after his death in 1950, only to be rediscovered in the last few decades. Under its outgoing curator of photography, Julian Cox, the High has... | more...

Article

Monday July 5, 2010 11:00 am EDT
Artist readies for the biggest exhibition of her career | more...

Article

Friday July 2, 2010 04:00 am EDT
Caroline Lathan-Stiefel, curator and participating artist for Seepages, invited six artist friends and colleagues from both Atlanta, where she used to live, and her present hometown of Philadelphia to join her in the exhibition at Whitespace Gallery. As the title suggests, ideas pass back and forth between artists, and techniques seep into one artist's work through connections with others.... | more...

Article

Monday June 14, 2010 04:00 am EDT
Collections explore different types of obsession | more...