Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Remixing the American flag Article

Thursday April 9, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist DL Warfield's latest series shows different levels of patriotism | more...

Christopher Kuhl is "Searching for Redtown" Article

Monday April 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist finds inspiration in Native American history in the Southeast | more...

Jert says "People Ruined the Internet" Article

Wednesday April 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Pop artist organizes group exhibition for a good cause | more...


Fabian Williams channels "The Gossips" Article

Tuesday March 31, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist's latest work is a push to connect ATL's bubbling arts communities | more...

Burnaway's Crush hits Adair Park Article

Tuesday March 3, 2015 04:00 am EST
Annual Art Auction to kick off long-term, creative vision for new venue | more...

Art Papers on the move Article

Thursday February 19, 2015 04:00 am EST
Executive Director Saskia Benjamin on the annual auction's switch to the Westside | more...

Taking "A Walk Through Peachtree-Pine" Article

Monday February 16, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photography exhibition focuses on spaces and residents of Downtown shelter | more...

RAW Atlanta takes over Terminal West Article

Wednesday February 11, 2015 04:00 am EST
Showcase director Dayna Melton on planning, and her artists to watch | more...

"Tramps" at the Contemporary Article

Thursday February 5, 2015 04:00 am EST
Artist Jamie Isenstein on the all-female exhibition, and being heckled by Will Ferrell | more...

Beth Lilly talks "A Moving Image of Eternity" Article

Tuesday January 20, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photographer combines love of driving and blurring techniques in new exhibition | more...

"Planet" hopping with Peter Bahouth Article

Wednesday January 14, 2015 04:00 am EST
Stereoscopic photographer re-imagines our world, one diorama at a time | more...

In the MIDDLE of something new Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 04:00 am EST
Candice Greathouse discusses changes at MINT and its exhibit at Gallery 72 | more...

"Cartoon Art" takes over the Goat Farm Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 04:00 am EST
Exhibit celebrates television's evolving animation process | more...

E.K. Huckaby explains "Anhydjinnic Molassicism" Article

Tuesday October 7, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New exhibit encourages viewers to create their own reality | more...

A peek inside 'Lucinda"s World' Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Accomplished Southern photographer showcases her private life and art in new exhibit | more...

Art Beats + Lyrics puts community in focus Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Craig 'Flux' Singleton and Kevin 'Mr. Soul' Harp on using art to 'change the world' | more...

George Long gets lost in 'Translations' Article

Tuesday August 12, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artist talks about his installation at the Zuckerman Museum of Art | more...

High Museum's 'Mi Casa, Your Casa' transforms Midtown space Article

Monday July 28, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Contemporary designers hope installation encourages interaction | more...

Be Here Now" challenges spatial awareness Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artists use gallery space as installation canvas | more...

Heritage Arts and Soul Festival returns Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New coordinator looks to re-energize event, connect creative community | more...

Art appropriation 101 Article

Tuesday July 15, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta street art enthusiast takes his appreciation to the extreme | more...

A fashionable 'gesture' Article

Friday July 4, 2014 04:00 am EDT
The Paper-Cut-Project collaborates with gloATL in new exhibition | more...

Artists Jessica Wohl and Jessica Scott-Felder talk being 'Defiant' Article

Monday June 30, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Collaborative exhibition explores the struggle to provide for family | more...

Abelardo Morell explores 'The Universe Next Door' Article

Tuesday April 8, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Photographer goes through the looking-glass | more...

A few questions with Lucha Rodriguez Article

Monday March 10, 2014 10:00 am EDT
Curating and participating in the new exhibition The Brightness | more...