Loading...
 

The Blotter: A fiery love triangle

The Atlanta apparel arsonist strikes

Blotter LOGOAn APD officer was dispatched to a vandalism call at a College Park apartment complex. A woman living in the apartment reported that an ex-girlfriend of the woman she lived with was burning the former lover's clothes on her bedroom floor.

The apparel arsonist had spent the night, after telling her ex she had nowhere to stay. The next morning, after smelling smoke, she found the suspect sitting on the floor watching the pile of clothes burn.

According to the police report, the suspect torched the victim's clothes because she found out that she was seeing someone else. When cops arrived, the suspect had already fled, but both victims said they plan to file for an arrest warrant.



More By This Writer

Article

Friday December 1, 2017 08:13 pm EST
Sort of. | more...

Article

Thursday November 30, 2017 07:04 pm EST
Plus, an allegedly boozy bartender charged with a DUI | more...

Article

Tuesday November 28, 2017 03:55 pm EST
We can't wait to see those beautiful bronze ears | more...

Article

Friday November 10, 2017 05:41 pm EST
Plus, landscaping gone wrong | more...

Article

Monday November 6, 2017 08:31 pm EST
Plus, welcome to the neighborhood. We've got roaches. | more...
Search for more by Eden Getachew

Police Blotter

Sunday November 8, 2020 02:59 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday October 9, 2020 04:58 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday September 4, 2020 11:45 am EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Wednesday August 5, 2020 05:08 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:57 am EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday May 1, 2020 12:05 am EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday April 10, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Monday March 2, 2020 01:18 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Tuesday February 4, 2020 02:03 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Wednesday January 1, 2020 10:33 am EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...