Loading...
 

The Blotter: The ID collectors

Uh, that's my brother's license

Blotter LOGOA male alerted an Atlanta police officer on Broad Street to an altercation between his two female travel companions. The trio informed the officer about their travels from Milwaukee and their dissatisfaction with their stay in Atlanta.

Upon further investigation, the officer sniffed out a small blunt hidden in the trunk of their vehicle. No one claimed possession of the marijuana, and cops took it into property "for destruction." After failing to provide proper registration and proof of insurance, the car was impounded.

According to the report, the APD officer also found three different Wisconsin driver's licenses, none of which belonged to to the involved parties. One of the women was also holding a Social Security card that did not belong to her. The suspect was taken to Fulton County Jail after officer later confirmed that she had an active warrant out for fraud in Wisconsin, and the ID cards were taken into APD property for safekeeping.



Police Blotter

Wednesday August 5, 2020 05:08 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:57 am EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday May 1, 2020 12:05 am EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Friday April 10, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Monday March 2, 2020 01:18 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Tuesday February 4, 2020 02:03 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Wednesday January 1, 2020 10:33 am EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Tuesday December 3, 2019 05:19 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Monday November 4, 2019 02:04 pm EST
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

Police Blotter

Monday September 30, 2019 12:49 pm EDT
And other tales of life in the ATL | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Friday December 1, 2017 08:13 pm EST
Sort of. | more...

Article

Thursday November 30, 2017 07:04 pm EST
Plus, an allegedly boozy bartender charged with a DUI | more...

Article

Tuesday November 28, 2017 03:55 pm EST
We can't wait to see those beautiful bronze ears | more...

Article

Friday November 10, 2017 05:41 pm EST
Plus, landscaping gone wrong | more...

Article

Monday November 6, 2017 08:31 pm EST
Plus, welcome to the neighborhood. We've got roaches. | more...
Search for more by Eden Getachew