Loading...
 

The Pinx: Validation and redemption

Adam McIntyre survived Alabama, talked to the sun, and shared the stage with his hero, Wayne Kramer of the MC5

Pinx
Photo credit: Chad Radford
ANTHEMS OF THE SUN: Adam McIntyre of the Pinx.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 


Sponsored by

Bishops Fernbank


 

The Pinx’s bossman Adam McIntyre stopped by CL’s Short Notice podcast studio to talk about the group’s latest offering, the “Sun House” video from the 2016 LP, Freedom.

Press play to hear a frank, and very cosmic conversation about the extreme highs and lows of life as a musician, finding metaphysical redemption in the rising sun, and validation in sharing the stage with Wayne Kramer of the MC5. It all bleeds into Sketch MacQuinor’s video (below).


 



More By This Writer

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Music and Nightlife

Monday October 26, 2020 10:17 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...