Loading...
 

Kelly’s Death Pickles, kind of a big dill

The heavy metal pickler talks philosophy and ghost peppers

IMG 2819
Photo credit: Chad Radford
IN A PICKLE: Kelly Hester of Kelly’s Death Pickles.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 


Sponsored by

Bishops Fernbank


For this installment of the Creative Loafing podcast, Music Editor Chad Radford and Kelly Hester of Kelly’s Death pickles sit down for an interview in Short Notice Studio.

Hester owns and operates the boutique pickle production company that turns out flavors as heavy as the punk, hardcore, and metal music that he loves. Over the last few years, Kelly's Death Pickles has partnered with local bands Malformity, Order of the Owl, Dead Now, and more to create limited edition, signature flavors using locally sourced, hand-cut ingredients, and a hands-on work ethic.

Press play above to hear Hester talk about Kelly’s Death Pickles’ history, philosophy, and white hot ghost peppers.



More By This Writer

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...