Loading...
 

PODCAST: ‘Yeti or Not’

Cartoonist Amanda Semler talks about the second issue of her cryptid-hunting saga

IMG 3977
Photo credit: Chad Radford
YETI KNIGHT: Issue no. 2 of Amanda Semler’s ‘Yeti Or Not’ comic is out March 14.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 


Sponsored by

Bishops Fernbank


On Thursday, March 14, cartoonist Amanda Semler unveils the second issue of Yeti or Not, the ongoing saga she created based on the life of Sylvianne Bordeaux, a yeti hunter who travels the globe, tracking and killing the large and hairy ape-like creatures to avenge her father’s death.

Semler hosts the March 14 release party at Criminal Records from 2-6 p.m., with a variety of games, drawing activities, and prizes including original artwork and stuffed yetis.

While preparing to celebrate issue no. 2’s release, I joined Semler in her Bigfoot Response vehicle to catch up on the new issue, what she has learned about herself over the last year, the development of Bordeaux and her Swiss cryptid-stalking cohort Yannick Cariget’s relationship, and stepping inside the mind of a yeti. Press play!

The Yeti or Not issue no. 2 comic release party. Thurs., March 14. 2-6 p.m. Criminal Records, 1154 Euclid Ave NE. 404-215-9511. www.criminalatl.com.

desc
YETI OR NOT: Issue no. 2.

 



More By This Writer

Article

Monday November 9, 2020 11:32 am EST
New cuts from Lesibu Grand, 21 Savage, and Misanthropic Aggression | more...

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer

Thursday November 19, 2020 07:59 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday November 11, 2020 07:18 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Arts, Book Content

Thursday November 5, 2020 07:14 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Music and Nightlife

Monday October 26, 2020 10:17 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...