Loading...
 

Cutlure

Culture


Article

Tuesday January 17, 2012 08:00 am EST
How a new social vision translates into the arts | more...

Article

Saturday January 14, 2012 09:13 am EST

Article

Friday January 13, 2012 10:51 am EST

  • COURTESY GET THIS!
  • Heather McPherson



Get This! exhibits new work by Heather McPherson, ACAC opens two new exhibitions of work by local artists, and more. Details after the jump.

| more...

Article

Wednesday January 11, 2012 09:01 am EST
Emerging Voices 11 features work by two young Atlanta-based architects | more...

Article

Monday January 9, 2012 08:00 am EST
Atlanta poet/musician marks career transition with album and performance | more...

Article

Saturday January 7, 2012 09:00 am EST

Article

Friday January 6, 2012 09:30 am EST

http://www.lanceturnerpainting.com/

  • COURTESY LANCE TURNER
  • Lance Turner is among the artists showing at Beep Beep for the first time.



Ponce Crush brings the group shows, clayworkers at MOCA GA, and more. Details after the jump.

| more...

Article

Thursday January 5, 2012 07:45 am EST
No description provided | more...

Article

Wednesday January 4, 2012 01:51 pm EST

  • Joeff Davis

The Atlanta Ballet's starting off 2012 with an extra $2 million thanks to the Goizueta Foundation, reports Maria Saporta for the Atlanta Business Chronicle. It is the second largest grant the company has ever received and puts it within reach of its $18.5 million fundraising goal.

From the ABC:

The Goizueta gift will help the Atlanta Ballet implement two primary objectives of...

| more...

Article

Wednesday December 28, 2011 09:00 am EST
If hope is a good thing, then the 2011-12 Hawks are in trouble | more...

Article

Friday December 23, 2011 04:48 pm EST

Article

Friday December 23, 2011 08:00 am EST
August: Osage County leads Atlanta theaters' best work of the year | more...

Article

Saturday December 17, 2011 10:11 am EST

Article

Friday December 16, 2011 10:45 am EST

  • COURTESY GYUN HUR



A new exhibition from Hudgens Prize winning Gyun Hur, a new book from the Contemporary, and more. Details after the jump.

| more...

Article

Thursday December 15, 2011 09:00 am EST

Greed Tapestry Coat, 2007, woven metallic thread
Atlanta tapestry artist Jon Eric Riis has been named a 2011 USA Windgate Fellow in the area of Crafts and Traditional Arts by United States Artists (USA). Riis' work is currently on display at the Museum of Design Atlanta's The Opulent Object in Wood, Metal, and Fiber through Jan. 1. From USA Fellows:

Informed by his research into the historical...

| more...

Article

Wednesday December 14, 2011 07:00 am EST
Our somewhat local, all amazing holiday wish list | more...

Article

Tuesday December 13, 2011 08:00 am EST
Exhibit traces the life and work of a scientist with a serious 'to do' list | more...

Article

Saturday December 10, 2011 09:52 am EST

Article

Friday December 9, 2011 12:47 pm EST

  • COURTESY KIANG
  • Ben Steele



Ben Steele shows oil paintings with a digital vocabulary at Kiang's last exhibition, holiday shows, and more this weekend. Details after the jump.

| more...

Article

Thursday December 8, 2011 07:45 am EST
One-woman show offers female answer to Louis C.K.'s rants on parenting | more...

Article

Tuesday December 6, 2011 09:00 am EST
Animation association promotes cartoons with a personal touch | more...

Article

Friday December 2, 2011 10:01 am EST

  • SANDLER HUDSON GALLERY
  • Susan Loftin



Susan Loftin and Mario Petrirena at Sandler Hudson, more than a hundred artists at Ponce Crush, and more. Details after the jump.

| more...

Article

Friday December 2, 2011 04:00 am EST
Alex Abarca and Corian Ellisor explore the ups and downs of a friendship in dance | more...

Article

Thursday December 1, 2011 08:00 am EST
The local street art phenom finds success in social media | more...

Article

Tuesday November 29, 2011 07:00 am EST
Artist and teacher Michael David's Fine Arts Atelier is 'a painting hothouse' | more...