Loading...
 



News Features

Thursday August 26, 2010 02:42 PM EDT
The Iraq war is over in the same way that daytime is over if you close your curtains. | more...

News Features

Wednesday August 18, 2010 10:24 AM EDT
Americans should confront the consequences of U.S. military policy. | more...

News Features

Tuesday August 3, 2010 03:01 PM EDT
If you're too lazy to read on, the answer is no. | more...

News Features

Thursday July 8, 2010 10:00 AM EDT
And isn't it kinda mean to call them failed? | more...

News Features

Thursday July 1, 2010 05:05 PM EDT
Sitting atop natural wealth is more often a curse than a blessing. | more...

News Features

Wednesday June 23, 2010 02:57 PM EDT
The roots of violence in the country vowels forgot. | more...

News Features

Wednesday June 16, 2010 02:44 PM EDT
Kandahar offensive is the Godot of military operations. | more...

News Features

Wednesday June 9, 2010 06:05 PM EDT

image-1

Is it Monday morning quarterbacking to tell you I knew the euro was going come apart? They don’t have quarterbacks in Europe so I’m not sure what the equivalent figure of speech is. Monday morning corner-kicking? Monday morning beret knitting? Monday morning red wine decanting? Monday morning panini pressing? Monday morning nutella spreading?

Anyway, whatever...

| more...

News Features

Friday May 28, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
I've been visiting KCNA for clues as to why the North Korean military sank the Southern Korean ship ROKS Cheonan | more...

News Features

Tuesday May 25, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
We've been in the midst of the same confusing standoff for the last seven years | more...

News Features

Monday May 24, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
We've been in the midst of the same confusing standoff for the last seven years | more...

News Features

Tuesday May 18, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
The U.S. and Russia possess more than 90 percent of the world's nuclear weapons between them. Sounds fair. | more...

News Features

Monday May 17, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
The U.S. and Russia possess more than 90 percent of the world's nuclear weapons between them. Sounds fair. | more...

News Features

Tuesday May 11, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
For the past decade, Greece has been that guy who pays his credit card bill with another credit card | more...

News Features

Monday May 10, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
For the past decade, Greece has been that guy who pays his credit card bill with another credit card | more...

News Features

Tuesday May 4, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
It's hard to tell whether South Korea is acting wisely or like a sissy | more...

News Features

Monday May 3, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
It's hard to tell whether South Korea is acting wisely or like a sissy | more...

News Features

Tuesday April 27, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
Vacation dreams of countless American trustafarians are all Phuk'd up now that Thailand's political crisis has gotten mean | more...

News Features

Monday April 26, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
Vacation dreams of countless American trustafarians are all Phuk'd up now that Thailand's political crisis has gotten mean | more...

News Features

Tuesday April 20, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
The president's secret Muslim handlers must be pissed he's going out of his way to reduce the threat of nuclear war | more...

News Features

Monday April 19, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
Obama's secret Muslim handlers must be pissed he's going out of his way to reduce the threat of nuclear war | more...

News Features

Monday April 12, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
Americans reject objective studies showing Obamacare will cut spending, but are content with evidence-free declarations saying we avoid killing civilians | more...

News Features

Monday April 12, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
Americans seem content with evidence-free declarations saying we avoid killing civilians | more...

News Features

Monday April 5, 2010 02:00 PM EDT
Using a complicated system of calculations called "basic arithmetic," one is able to see that Allawi did not actually win the election | more...

News Features

Monday April 5, 2010 04:00 AM EDT
Using a complicated system of calculations called basic arithmetic | more...