Powerhouse Nikolai Luganski Debuts in Rach 3 - February 14, 2019

Thursday February 14, 2019 08:00 pm EST
Cost: $27-$113
Rachmaninov wrote his Third Piano Concerto in 1909 for one of the greatest players of all time: himself. The savagely difficult “Rach 3” is a dazzler, especially in the hands of the “most trailblazing and meteoric performer” Nikolai Lugansky [Gramophone]. The Finnish nature-lover Jean Sibelius brings an earthy contrast to the concerto with his shimmering, Nordic-flavored Symphony No. 1. Led by ASO Assistant Conductor and ASYO Music Director Stephen Mulligan, pianist Nikolai Lugansky makes his Delta Classical Series debuts.
More information


Coming Soon
1280 Peachtree St. N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 733-5000