Event Scheduled

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: Elizabeth Koch Tiscione - Marcello Concerto

Elizabeth Koch Tiscione   Marcello Concerto
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra's Principal Oboe, Elizabeth Koch Tiscione, takes the spotlight May 26
Thursday May 26, 2022 08:00 PM EDT
Cost: $18-$110,
CL Critic Doug DeLoach Recommends: This program puts Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Principal Oboe Elizabeth Koch Tiscione in the spotlight playing an 18th-century concerto by Alessandro Marcello followed by Brahms' magnificently dramatic Fourth Symphony. The program opens with contemporary composer Elisabetta Brusa’s powerfully brooding Adagio for Strings. — DD

From the venue:

ASO: Atlanta audiences have watched principal oboe Elizabeth Koch Tiscione grow and develop over her career with the Orchestra. Here she plays an 18th-century delight by Alessandro Marcello. Then, guest conductor Nicola Luisotti ratchets up the passion in Brahms' Fourth Symphony, a piece which represents the composer's underlying melancholy as he contemplated his own mortality (though he would live another 12 years).
More information