Nathalie Stutzmann: Dvořák New World Symphony

Ev 2324 CS4 96300c8a0d
Thursday November 9, 2023 08:00 PM EST
Cost: $25-$120+

From the venue:

Music director Nathalie Stutzmann conducts Dvořák’s timeless Symphony No. 9, From the New World, a musical postcard written by a homesick composer working in New York City. One of the best-loved symphonies of the Romantic age, Dvořák’s New World offers a tender English-horn solo that later became the Gospel hymn “Goin’ Home.” Pairing New World with the composers elegant Violin Concerto, played by talented Czech violinist Josef Špaček, making his ASO debut.
More information