“Listen: Works by Women 2024” The Merian Ensemble

CatMax Photography
Tuesday February 27, 2024 08:00 PM EST
Cost: Free

From the venue:

The Merian Ensemble is a chamber music group dedicated to its “Listen: Works by Women” initiatives, promoting the standard of a more inclusive repertoire through performances and commissions. This concert will feature works by historic and modern female composers including “Sea-shore Suite, Op. 3b” by Ruth Gipps, “Berceuse” by Amy Beach, “Breathing Underwater” by Danielle Eva Schwob, and more.

Christina Smith, flute and alto flute
Emily Brebach, oboe and English horn
Elisabeth Remy Johnson, harp
Marci Gurnow, clarinet and bass clarinet
Jessica Oudin, viola

More information