Loading...
 


Article

Monday February 17, 2020 03:32 pm EST
A Creative Loafing Podcast | more...

Article

Tuesday February 4, 2020 01:35 pm EST
Annual showcase of Jewish cinema features two superb documentaries about unforgettable photographers | more...

Article

Friday January 3, 2020 11:04 am EST
World War I film brings combat to life; Stephen King returns to Georgia with “The Outsider” | more...

Article

Monday December 9, 2019 01:32 pm EST
A Creative Loafing Podcast | more...

Article

Tuesday December 3, 2019 05:30 pm EST
“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood” ignores biopic clichés for surprisingly perfect holiday fare | more...

Article

Saturday November 2, 2019 01:08 pm EDT
Indie film event unites Atlanta horror fans while HBO’s locally produced series deconstructs superhero genre | more...

Article

Wednesday September 25, 2019 11:25 am EDT
Atlanta’s 32nd annual LGBTQ event presents films with urgency | more...

Article

Thursday September 12, 2019 03:40 pm EDT
New documentary finds the trumpeter shadowboxing with himself | more...

Article

Tuesday September 3, 2019 11:46 am EDT
Revisiting The Atlanta Child Murders | more...

Article

Friday August 9, 2019 11:51 am EDT
'The Mountain' director talks about his latest film, irony, spirituality, and more | more...

Article

Thursday August 1, 2019 05:02 pm EDT
The season gets cool with local film productions, festivals, and more | more...

Article

Friday July 5, 2019 01:57 pm EDT
Are we seeing a golden age of short films? | more...

Article

Thursday May 2, 2019 12:42 pm EDT
No spoilers, but 'Avengers' balances heavy themes with delightful twists | more...

Article

Monday April 1, 2019 02:50 pm EDT
43rd cinematic celebration screens home-grown productions | more...

Article

Friday March 1, 2019 01:38 pm EST
Documentary traces the evolution of African-Americans in horror cinema, from ‘Blacula”’ to ‘Get Out’ | more...

Article

Thursday February 21, 2019 03:21 pm EST
The director, designer, and puppeteer reflects 15 years of filmmaking | more...

Article

Monday February 11, 2019 02:05 pm EST
Colorized documentary offers immersive experience of men at war | more...

Article

Friday January 11, 2019 10:14 am EST
Satiric humor spices up portrayal of institutional corruption | more...

Article

Wednesday January 9, 2019 11:51 am EST
'Longing For' filmmaker discusses her directorial debut | more...

Article

Monday December 10, 2018 01:11 pm EST
Netflix’s new classic, “Roma” | more...

Article

Thursday November 1, 2018 05:55 pm EDT
Joel Edgerton’s gay conversion drama captures Southern homophobia better than the horror remake evokes its haunting predecessor | more...

Article

Thursday October 4, 2018 05:46 pm EDT
Bradley Cooper’s remake of classic Hollywood romance gives Lady Gaga a de-glammed star turn | more...

Article

Sunday September 30, 2018 05:00 am EDT
New releases across genres share spotlight with other fall film events | more...

Article

Monday September 10, 2018 04:26 pm EDT
Director Jim Farmer reflects on Atlanta’s queer film festival | more...

Article

Thursday September 6, 2018 05:00 am EDT
Hip-hop’s conscious rhymes take root in Athens and Atlanta for community engagement | more...