Loading...
 

CL Logo Small
This is a Stub Page. More content to come.

 

Opinion

Opinion


Article

Friday September 4, 2020 01:06 pm EDT
Prosecutors are also guilty — the APS ‘cheating’ scandal is but one example | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:30 am EDT
The failure of the Graham standard | more...

Article

Thursday July 7, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Federal officials and local law enforcement need to stop raids and deportations of undocumented immigrants | more...

Article

Thursday June 9, 2016 04:00 am EDT
In silly debate over transgender access to bathrooms, transgender people are the real victims | more...

Article

Thursday May 26, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Neighborhoods need more tools to combat dilapidated houses, illegal dumping | more...

Article

Thursday May 19, 2016 04:00 am EDT
The gross injustice of Georgia's private probation system | more...

Article

Tuesday April 19, 2016 04:00 am EDT
Gov. Nathan Deal vetoed the 'religious liberty' bill and should do the same with the dangerous gun bill | more...

Article

Thursday April 7, 2016 04:00 am EDT
The iconic building was innovative when first built. It can be again. | more...

Article

Thursday March 31, 2016 04:00 am EDT
New reactors were scheduled to start generating energy on April Fool's Day | more...

Article

Wednesday March 16, 2016 06:00 am EDT
SB308 supports an ideological agenda rather than legitimate medical care | more...

Article

Thursday March 3, 2016 04:00 am EST
My daily dose of forced religion, courtesy of the state government | more...

Article

Thursday February 18, 2016 04:00 am EST
Granting police special privileges creates a potentially biased process | more...

Article

Thursday January 21, 2016 04:00 am EST
Instead, speak up and be critical of the 40 days wasted | more...

Article

Wednesday January 6, 2016 04:00 am EST
Lower rents, WRAS' rebirth, and a triumphant return for Manuel's | more...

Article

Wednesday December 16, 2015 04:00 am EST
Nearly eight months have passed since controversial officer-involved killing | more...

Article

Tuesday December 1, 2015 04:00 am EST
Metro Atlanta's leaders must invest in meaningful, progressive prevention programs | more...

Article

Wednesday November 25, 2015 04:00 am EST
How this pseudo-holiday boasts a number of real, positive qualities | more...

Article

Wednesday October 28, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Don't dilute the civil rights leader's legacy with a token gesture | more...

Article

Thursday October 22, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Poverty and inequity confront Atlanta's next generation | more...

Article

Wednesday October 7, 2015 04:00 am EDT
'We must remain vigilant.' | more...

Article

Thursday October 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Housing authority could tackle affordability in O4W, Grant Park | more...

Article

Wednesday September 23, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Casinos aren't silver bullets for solving HOPE funding | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Downtown doesn't need another parking lot. It needs to keep its historic buildings. | more...

Article

Wednesday August 26, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Talk of closing and building shelters misses best way to get people off the street | more...

Article

Thursday August 20, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Address the root problem and not a bogeyman | more...

Article

Thursday August 13, 2015 04:00 am EDT
It's time for an intervention if we want Atlanta to become a walkable and transit-connected city | more...

Article

Thursday August 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
A cap and gown should not cost an arm and a leg | more...

Article

Wednesday July 29, 2015 04:00 am EDT
New Atlanta loves OutKast, hates outcasts. It's a trap. | more...

Article

Wednesday July 22, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Too many Atlantans sit on the sidelines when it comes to shaping the city. That needs to change. | more...

Article

Thursday July 16, 2015 04:00 am EDT
We're not in good hands with Hudgens as insurance regulator | more...

Article

Thursday July 9, 2015 04:00 am EDT
We can achieve environmental justice by restoring Atlanta's rich waterways | more...

Article

Wednesday July 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Our future is more diverse and inclusive than the Confederate flag | more...

Article

Thursday June 25, 2015 04:00 am EDT
The Peach State still has a ways to go when it comes to nondiscrimination laws | more...

Article

Thursday June 11, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Mayor's push to raise municipal fees hits black and poor Atlantans hardest | more...

Article

Thursday June 4, 2015 04:00 am EDT
The city's heroes deserve a better honor - and Council should follow its own rules | more...

Article

Thursday May 28, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Where does the community fit in with talks over former military base's sale? | more...

Article

Friday May 15, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Why do we gate off our most prized spaces, even for a night? | more...

Article

Thursday May 14, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Bottoms should step down from either Council or AFCRA for the good of the city. | more...

Article

Thursday May 7, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Twenty years after Atlanta began razing its public housing, the city needs stronger policies | more...

Article

Wednesday April 29, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Far-left radio station faces going off the airwaves after nearly 42 years | more...

Article

Thursday April 23, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Gold Dome's roads and bridges bill left much to be desired - and room for improvement | more...

Article

Wednesday April 8, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Workers will gather April 15 to strike for $15 an hour and union rights | more...

Article

Wednesday April 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Our coast has a vital ecosystem that requires proper protection from the people seeking to profit off its oil | more...

Article

Thursday March 19, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Georgia's higher ed. values reflected in failure to pay part-time profs a living wage | more...

Article

Thursday March 12, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Why does Georgia force young immigrants to look elsewhere when chasing the American Dream? | more...

Article

Wednesday March 4, 2015 04:00 am EST
It's changed before, but the city institution remains a constant | more...

Article

Thursday February 26, 2015 04:00 am EST
How far does Chick-fil-A CEO want to go to help 30314? | more...

Article

Thursday February 19, 2015 04:00 am EST
Atlanta can be more than a stop on the path of adulthood for young people | more...

Article

Thursday February 12, 2015 04:00 am EST
Online research before the first date | more...

Article

Thursday February 5, 2015 04:00 am EST
The Herndon House. Paschal's. Atlanta Life Building. These buildings and more need to be saved. | more...