Loading...
 
CL Podcast Logo


Fernbank

Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 


Music and Nightlife

Friday September 27, 2019 01:17 pm EDT
Southeast Climate Strike & Rebellion at Buckhead Marta Station, EAV Strut, Shantih Shantih at 529, and more | more...

Culture, Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Thursday September 26, 2019 02:08 pm EDT
Aja Arnold on the new zine's mission to examine music, news, and the human condition | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Monday September 16, 2019 05:46 pm EDT
Anna Barattin and Julia Furgiuele on the group’s latest album ‘Someone, Anyone?’ | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Monday September 16, 2019 08:15 am EDT
The noise rock outfit on the parallels between Nixon and Trump's strategies and the group’s utilitarian sound and vision | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes, Festivals

Wednesday September 11, 2019 11:50 am EDT
An interview with Glenn and Madeleine Goodhand of IRIS Presents | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Monday September 9, 2019 11:05 am EDT
Chad Shivers on Atlanta's landlocked surf scene | more...

Article

Friday September 6, 2019 05:25 pm EDT
Friends in High Places Season 1 Episode 7 | more...

Article

Friday September 6, 2019 03:58 pm EDT
Friends in High Places Seacon 1 Episode 6 | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Friday September 6, 2019 09:58 am EDT
The ACME Artistic Director talks 'Drone Studies' | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday September 5, 2019 03:00 pm EDT
ONE MusicFest at Cenntenial Olympic Park, Kælan Mikla at 529, And That's Why We Drink at Buckhead Theatre, and more | more...

Culture, Movies & TV Features, Television

Tuesday September 3, 2019 12:32 pm EDT
David Matysiak on cleaning up the environment and the stories that garbage tells | more...

Culture

Friday August 30, 2019 04:30 pm EDT
Mark Condit on his mission to empower underprivileged kids one skateboard at a time | more...

Article

Thursday August 29, 2019 09:51 am EDT
Dragon Con, Cut Chemist, House In the Park, and more fun that's not to be missed | more...

Crib Notes

Wednesday August 28, 2019 11:33 am EDT
Experienced-based exhibitions open doors to new audiences at the High Museum of Art | more...

Music and Nightlife

Wednesday August 28, 2019 10:48 am EDT
The Artistic Director of the Atlanta Philharmonic Orchestra on inclusivity and diversity in classical music | more...

Music and Nightlife

Friday August 23, 2019 12:55 pm EDT
Lunar Vacation at Terminal West, the Field at the Drunken Unicorn, Grant Park Summer Shade Festival, and more | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday August 21, 2019 11:40 am EDT
The longstanding Summerhill-based artist talks about his sculpture work and the changing neighborhood | more...

Environment

Tuesday August 20, 2019 02:40 pm EDT
Live Thrive Executive Director Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe on the economic and environmental benefits of recycling | more...

Article

Friday August 16, 2019 10:37 am EDT
Piedmont Park Summer Arts Festival, the Selmenaires at the EARL, Reptile Room at 529, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday August 15, 2019 03:23 pm EDT
The blues rock group talks about lyrics, inspiration, and genre blending | more...

Music and Nightlife

Monday August 12, 2019 12:29 pm EDT
Sam Aranson and Joel Williams stop by Short Notice Studio to talk about the Grateful Dead, bluegrass music, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday August 8, 2019 02:08 pm EDT
A Rippin' Production's 5th Year Anniversary, 808 Fest, Dames and Dregs Beer Fest, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife

Wednesday August 7, 2019 05:04 pm EDT
Singer and guitarist Sasha Vallely talks about recording at Rancho de Luna, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday August 1, 2019 05:18 pm EDT
Gringo Star at 529, the Growlers at Variety Playhouse, Show Me Your Sandwich Pop-Up at Aisle 5, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday August 1, 2019 12:20 pm EDT
Kyle Kessler discusses the steps being taken to halt demolition of 152 Nassau Street | more...

Music and Nightlife

Friday July 26, 2019 08:41 am EDT
Jake Cook discusses his personal musical evolution while revealing details about his upcoming album, 'I Bleed Pop' | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday July 25, 2019 03:37 pm EDT
Ex Hex at the Earl, Wild World at Zoo Atlanta, Oye Fest at Masquerade, and more! | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday July 25, 2019 08:00 am EDT
The ‘In the Heat of the Light’ author talks about growing up in the South, superheroes, and astrophysics  | more...

Music and Nightlife

Monday July 22, 2019 03:22 pm EDT
Dillon and the clawed one tell all in a CL exclusive interview | more...

Crib Notes

Friday July 19, 2019 09:48 am EDT
Irrelevant Music Fest, Walken Tall, Peachfest, and more | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Thursday July 18, 2019 11:13 am EDT
Mother Kitchen+Bar honors the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Tuesday July 16, 2019 03:51 pm EDT
Atlanta’s premier Latinx music and arts festival brings a day-long block party and an evening of live performances to the Masquerade | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Monday July 15, 2019 04:18 pm EDT
Andy Browne and Lucy Theodora on Joe Strummer, primates, and writing their next album | more...

Music and Nightlife

Saturday July 13, 2019 09:59 am EDT
The rising country star on technology, the music industry, and his latest single 'Lonesome High' | more...

Music and Nightlife

Thursday July 11, 2019 09:19 am EDT
DIP at Smith’s Olde Bar, Built to Spill at Terminal West, Attack of the Killer Tomatoes Festival, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday July 9, 2019 05:50 pm EDT
Season 2 Episode 16 | more...

Article

Tuesday July 9, 2019 05:45 pm EDT
Season 2 Episode 17 | more...

Article

Monday July 8, 2019 02:12 pm EDT

Sophia Sabsowitz is the Curator at Pulp Books in West Midtown. She also spends a portion of each year trimming fresh cannabis crop in the infamous Humboldt County, Calif, familiar by most as the setting for the Netflix docu-series "Murder Mountain."
Sabsowitz's knowledge of cannabis flows directly into her creative life as a painter and current curator at Pulp Books, located in West Midtown,...

| more...

Article

Monday July 8, 2019 01:41 pm EDT
Some of you may know her for her hit song, "Cannabis Car," which helped expand her awareness of hemp across the nation. Aviva believes we should all be driving cars that run on cannabis and growing home hemp gardens for salads, paper, clothing. It may sound all a bit flower child, but did you know Henry Ford had cars running on hemp before it was outlawed in the US? If you're interested in... | more...

Music and Nightlife

Wednesday July 3, 2019 03:36 pm EDT
Special Fourth of JUly America bonus pack edition | more...

Music and Nightlife

Tuesday July 2, 2019 02:38 pm EDT
‘Nature Documentary’ LP stamps in time a bygone era for South Broad Street | more...

Food and Drink

Monday July 1, 2019 05:31 pm EDT
A new slice for Summerhill | more...

Article

Friday June 28, 2019 10:42 am EDT
Drivin N Cryin, Dinner Time, Asteroid Day, and more | more...

Book Content, Culture

Thursday June 27, 2019 03:00 pm EDT
Photographer Jeff Hagerman talks about his adventures in photographing Atlanta's forgotten infrastructure | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Monday June 24, 2019 05:00 am EDT
Rafael Pereira on bringing Brazilian culture to Grant Park | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes

Saturday June 22, 2019 08:00 am EDT
Kyle Kessler discusses the fate of the South's first recording studio | more...

Crib Notes, Chad Rad's Top Picks

Thursday June 20, 2019 11:14 am EDT
Big Bugs, Moon Hooch, Sparrows and more weekend fun that's not to be missed | more...

Neighborhoods

Wednesday June 12, 2019 01:38 pm EDT
An Interview with the Executive Director of Atlanta's primary parks advocacy organization | more...

Music and Nightlife, Crib Notes, Chad Rad's Top Picks

Tuesday June 11, 2019 12:35 pm EDT
TOPS at the Masquerade, David Murray and Kahil El’Zabar at Gallery 992, and more music that's not to be missed | more...

Music and Nightlife

Monday June 10, 2019 10:00 am EDT
Two artists talk about the world-building behind 'Tybeetropolis' and its grand unveiling at South River Art Studios | more...