Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Tuesday December 23, 2014 09:06 am EST
The museum gives Atlantans an early Christmas gift | more...

Article

Wednesday December 17, 2014 11:02 am EST
It's Christmastime in the city! | more...

Article

Wednesday December 3, 2014 10:00 am EST
Gore galore from Atlanta's favorite sketch comedy troupe | more...

Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 01:30 pm EST
Andrew Alexander's picks for the best arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 04:00 am EST
Candice Greathouse discusses changes at MINT and its exhibit at Gallery 72 | more...

Article

Wednesday November 19, 2014 09:19 am EST
Renowned landscape architect Martha Schwartz asks 'What is art in landscape?' | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 11:44 am EST
A new exhibition at the Georgia Museum of Art reveals the state's connections to the the Italian jet-setting designer. | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 04:00 am EST
Exhibit celebrates television's evolving animation process | more...

Article

Wednesday November 5, 2014 11:09 am EST
A monthly listing of Atlanta critic Andrew Alexander's picks for the top five arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Thursday October 30, 2014 11:53 am EDT
Treats but no tricks make for a happy October 31 | more...

Article

Wednesday October 22, 2014 02:39 pm EDT
Van Gogh, Manet, Cezanne, Toulouse-Lautrec, Gauguin et al | more...

Article

Wednesday October 15, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Everybody, rise! | more...

Article

Wednesday October 8, 2014 01:00 am EDT
Performance to be broadcast live to Atlanta movie theaters | more...

Article

Tuesday October 7, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New exhibit encourages viewers to create their own reality | more...

Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 10:33 am EDT
October's top art events | more...

Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Accomplished Southern photographer showcases her private life and art in new exhibit | more...

Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Craig 'Flux' Singleton and Kevin 'Mr. Soul' Harp on using art to 'change the world' | more...

Article

Wednesday September 24, 2014 10:30 am EDT
Mozzer has harsh words for Atlanta's favorite outdoor venue | more...

Article

Wednesday September 17, 2014 11:00 am EDT
People to Watch 2014 author releases first audiobook as part of banner year. | more...

Article

Wednesday September 10, 2014 10:38 am EDT
Local cinemas offer live broadcasts of great plays | more...

Article

Thursday September 4, 2014 09:26 am EDT
A monthly listing of art critic Andrew Alexander's picks for the top five arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Wednesday September 3, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Exhibition brings monumental works to peoples' backyards | more...

Article

Tuesday August 12, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artist talks about his installation at the Zuckerman Museum of Art | more...

Article

Wednesday August 6, 2014 01:11 pm EDT
Books and walls, disputation and indemnity | more...

Article

Thursday July 31, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Serenbe Playhouse offers a new vision of the Rodgers and Hammerstein classic | more...

Article

Monday July 28, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Contemporary designers hope installation encourages interaction | more...

Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 09:30 am EDT
Reporter Marja Mills publishes new book about her time as Harper Lee's neighbor. | more...

Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artists use gallery space as installation canvas | more...

Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New coordinator looks to re-energize event, connect creative community | more...

Article

Wednesday July 16, 2014 09:30 am EDT
Morrissey releases new album, fans mark occasion by describing their sadness in long letters | more...

Article

Tuesday July 15, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta street art enthusiast takes his appreciation to the extreme | more...

Article

Monday July 7, 2014 11:25 am EDT
Vanishing soon from a neighborhood near you | more...

Article

Friday July 4, 2014 04:00 am EDT
The Paper-Cut-Project collaborates with gloATL in new exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday July 1, 2014 04:04 pm EDT
The Beatles classic celebrates 50 years | more...

Article

Monday June 30, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Collaborative exhibition explores the struggle to provide for family | more...

Article

Thursday June 26, 2014 08:09 am EDT
"They hucka the bejeebers" | more...

Article

Wednesday June 18, 2014 12:10 pm EDT
New assistant conductor takes the helm for two free concerts in the park June 19 and 26 | more...

Article

Friday June 13, 2014 09:49 am EDT
Thurmond and Goodly compete to see who is the mightier | more...

Article

Tuesday June 3, 2014 02:57 pm EDT
Aida, as you like it... | more...

Article

Tuesday May 20, 2014 02:25 pm EDT
Fairey, Nyman help kick off two weeks of art and performances | more...

Article

Tuesday May 13, 2014 11:15 am EDT
Get Happy! | more...

Article

Wednesday May 7, 2014 10:14 am EDT
Georgia, Sonic Generator and Godzilla | more...

Article

Monday May 5, 2014 10:42 am EDT
Muriel Vega talks to Shara Hughes about her new show at MOCA GA | more...

Article

Wednesday April 30, 2014 10:28 am EDT
Kongo, Mayhem, Susan, Tanz and Judy | more...

Article

Wednesday April 23, 2014 10:03 am EDT
Trey McIntyre brings the work of Edward Gorey to the Rialto stage | more...

Article

Wednesday April 16, 2014 10:40 am EDT
An immersive Civil War experience at the Clyde Shepherd Nature Preserve | more...

Article

Wednesday April 9, 2014 11:42 am EDT
Payne and Associates bake up some sugar | more...

Article

Tuesday April 8, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Photographer goes through the looking-glass | more...

Article

Wednesday April 2, 2014 11:20 am EDT
A monthly listing of art critic Andrew Alexander's picks for the top five arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Tuesday March 25, 2014 12:15 pm EDT
Biggers returns to Atlanta to present some of his interdisciplinary, boundary-breaking work on March 27 and 28 | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Art Festivals