Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Wednesday September 25, 2013 07:53 AM EDT
A new shell for the symphony, with incantations to follow | more...

Article

Wednesday September 18, 2013 08:46 AM EDT
Musicians play along to silent films in and around Atlanta | more...

Article

Wednesday September 11, 2013 08:20 AM EDT
"Warhol in Southern Collections" reveals the artist in all his pop glory | more...

Article

Wednesday September 4, 2013 08:26 AM EDT
Last call for Vermeer, Opening night for Puccini and Picasso | more...

Article

Wednesday September 4, 2013 04:00 AM EDT
Drew Conrad exhibits filthy works at Get This! Gallery | more...

Article

Wednesday August 28, 2013 08:44 AM EDT
On drag, Tituba, and Debbie Harry | more...

Article

Tuesday August 20, 2013 04:00 AM EDT
The husband and wife illustrators exhibit new work at the Westside gallery | more...

Article

Wednesday July 10, 2013 09:00 AM EDT
Drawing Inside the Perimeter creates a revisionist portrait of the city | more...

Article

Tuesday July 2, 2013 04:00 AM EDT
Rashid Johnson calls for a dash of magical realism and historical fiction in 'Message to Our Folks' | more...

Article

Tuesday May 7, 2013 04:00 AM EDT
c4 holds a fundraiser at FUSE and the Westside Cultural Arts Center finally gears up to open | more...

Article

Tuesday April 23, 2013 04:16 PM EDT
The exhibition marks the end of a yearlong fellowship program | more...

Article

Tuesday April 16, 2013 04:00 AM EDT
Five artists tackle the unstable nature of Michelangelo Antonioni's filmic reality | more...

Article

Monday March 18, 2013 12:00 PM EDT
Three-part exhibition showcases the perspective of photographers in foreign lands | more...

Article

Wednesday March 6, 2013 04:00 AM EST
CDC exhibition brings attention to solutions for urban plight | more...

Article

Friday March 1, 2013 04:00 AM EST
Big ambitions and small magic at the High's blockbuster exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday February 26, 2013 10:00 AM EST
Artworks are paired with responses from the community | more...

Article

Wednesday January 30, 2013 08:30 AM EST
Photoshop works by Debbie Grossman sum up the ambitions of the group exhibition | more...

Article

Monday January 14, 2013 07:30 AM EST
The group exhibition offers an indirect portrait of an artist | more...

Article

Tuesday December 18, 2012 08:20 AM EST
The collaborative duo has no use for Southern cliche in this Barbara Archer exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday December 11, 2012 11:00 AM EST
Cawley leaves a memorable mental note at Emily Amy Gallery | more...

Article

Tuesday November 20, 2012 04:00 AM EST
Ghostly photos blur the lines between this world and the next | more...

Article

Tuesday November 13, 2012 03:33 PM EST
Artist's subjects find their happy places in Parker's Whitespace exhibit Letting Go | more...

Article

Monday November 5, 2012 01:05 PM EST
Alabama artist's high-profile retrospective opens at the High Museum | more...

Article

Thursday November 1, 2012 04:00 AM EDT
The well-established artist explores the sexualization of femininity with photos and video | more...

Article

Wednesday October 17, 2012 04:00 AM EDT
Forward Arts Foundation Emerging Artist Award winner's vision has a nightmarish twist | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Art Festivals