Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Wednesday October 17, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Cinema Remixed cross-cuts between artistic generations | more...

Article

Wednesday October 10, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Young Blood takes a pulse on the 'straight edge' scene | more...

Article

Wednesday October 10, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Images that chronicle the Vietnam War are relevant now more than ever | more...

Article

Wednesday October 3, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Beep Beep exhibition shows the virtue in happy accidents | more...

Article

Wednesday September 12, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Photographer Troy Bennett's Communication Towers offers a clear signal | more...

Article

Wednesday September 5, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Gallery owner starts up in new digs | more...

Article

Wednesday August 22, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Lisa Kemp grows up | more...

Article

Wednesday August 1, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Artist gets ready for the apocalypse, at Callenwolde | more...

Article

Wednesday July 25, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Visual artist remembers once upon a time | more...

Article

Wednesday July 11, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Minneapolis artists Amy Rice and Jennifer Davis | more...

Article

Thursday July 5, 2007 11:25 pm EDT
adopted without asking | more...

Article

Wednesday July 4, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Dueling images of artistic inspiration | more...

Article

Wednesday July 4, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Solo show looks for a new way | more...

Article

Wednesday June 27, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Photographs explore the bizarre Land of the Nuwaubians | more...

Article

Wednesday June 20, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Oglethorpe exhibition examines the mysterious art power couple | more...

Article

Wednesday June 13, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Atlanta ex-pat conveys the wreckage of New Orleans | more...

Article

Wednesday May 30, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Sculptor's Paseantes stretches the parameters of craft | more...

Article

Wednesday May 23, 2007 12:04 am EDT
High captures a snapshot of A Photographer's Life | more...

Article

Wednesday May 16, 2007 12:04 am EDT
The Cinderella Curse explores an African muse | more...

Article

Wednesday May 9, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Photographer Herman Leonard shows off his jazz portraits | more...

Article

Wednesday May 2, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Eyedrum exhibition takes portraiture and runs with it | more...

Article

Wednesday May 2, 2007 12:04 am EDT
The flowing art of Jordan Eagles and Barbara Wilson | more...

Article

Wednesday April 25, 2007 12:04 am EDT
The Atlanta Botanical Garden bugs out | more...

Article

Wednesday April 18, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Latest in series shows the hottest is the funniest | more...

Article

Wednesday April 11, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Public art should spark discussion | more...

Article

Wednesday April 4, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Web artist's video works embrace cinema and photography | more...

Article

Wednesday April 4, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Harmonic Drift portrays the young and artistic | more...

Article

Wednesday March 28, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Atlanta might be ready to step up and support the arts | more...

Article

Wednesday March 21, 2007 12:04 am EDT
At play with artists Zach Johnsen and Charlie Owens | more...

Article

Wednesday March 14, 2007 12:04 am EDT
Composite Gallery photography show reaches for the evocative | more...

Article

Wednesday March 7, 2007 12:04 am EST

Like advertisements for a place you might not want to visit, Jody Fausett's photographs sizzle with inchoate menace. Fragility and a whiff of violence collide in a body of work centered on Fausett's kin and the vacant-eyed critters who attest to the family's favorite avocation of taxidermy.

??
In "Jimmy," stuffed and startled-looking bobcats, fawns and foxes pose with a woman and fudge the...

| more...

Article

Wednesday February 21, 2007 12:04 am EST
Monitors, geckos and pythons – oh, my! | more...

Article

Wednesday February 14, 2007 12:04 am EST
Dalton Gallery exhibition examines the artist's touch | more...

Article

Wednesday February 7, 2007 12:04 am EST
Does Design at Play celebrate culture jamming or marketing? | more...

Article

Wednesday January 31, 2007 12:04 am EST
Three Installations at MOCA-GA | more...

Article

Wednesday January 31, 2007 12:04 am EST
The High trips its way through the art of Louis Monza | more...

Article

Wednesday January 24, 2007 12:04 am EST
King's I Have a Dream collection offers the personal touch | more...

Article

Wednesday January 17, 2007 12:04 am EST
Steve Mumford paints into the zone | more...

Article

Wednesday January 10, 2007 12:04 am EST
Daniel Bozhov takes a Survey of unlikely artistic ingredients | more...

Article

Wednesday January 10, 2007 12:04 am EST
New Work at Davis Waldron | more...

Article

Wednesday January 3, 2007 12:04 am EST
Domains of Wonder shows the finesse of Indian art | more...

Article

Wednesday January 3, 2007 12:04 am EST
Found and Folded at Get This! Gallery | more...

Article

Wednesday December 27, 2006 12:04 am EST
Out of the South offers a fresh perspective | more...

Article

Wednesday December 20, 2006 12:04 am EST
Photographer Jason Fulford's aesthetic is one of chance and serendipity | more...

Article

Wednesday December 13, 2006 12:04 am EST
Riding the kitschy wave of the South Pacific | more...

Article

Wednesday December 6, 2006 12:04 am EST
Ridley Howard's feminine mystique | more...

Article

Wednesday December 6, 2006 12:04 am EST
Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition | more...

Article

Wednesday November 29, 2006 12:04 am EST
Castleberry Hill's status as an arts center is in jeopardy | more...

Article

Wednesday November 29, 2006 12:04 am EST
The Sensory Foundations of Mental Life at the ACA Gallery of SCAD | more...

Article

Wednesday November 22, 2006 12:04 am EST
New works at Aliya Gallery | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Festivals