Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Tuesday March 15, 2016 04:00 am EDT
The painter/curator is raising the stakes in Atlanta's cool art renaissance | more...

Article

Tuesday March 1, 2016 04:00 am EST
Ten Atlanta artists in constant conversation with their 'patron saint' | more...

Article

Tuesday February 16, 2016 04:00 am EST
Zach Fox makes Awful art, preps for first solo show | more...

Article

Tuesday December 8, 2015 04:00 am EST
His thieving 'Christmasatron' painting comes back to haunt him | more...

Article

Wednesday November 25, 2015 04:00 am EST
George Long and David Baerwalde bring their art to Ponce City Market's Pile | more...

Article

Wednesday November 18, 2015 04:00 am EST
Artist's Year in Giving campaign partners with community organizations to get conversations going | more...

Article

Thursday November 12, 2015 04:00 am EST
Not old enough to drink, the painter and muralist is making his mark on ATL | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2015 04:00 am EST
Recovery from an accident and old-school cameras inspire artist's new exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday October 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
3-D printing comes alive in MODA's new exhibit | more...

Article

Tuesday September 29, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist talks about new show at Whitespace Gallery, and her personal boogeyman | more...

Article

Thursday September 24, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist's latest show, 'in general,' finds creativity in obstruction | more...

Article

Thursday September 10, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Festival looks to embrace Atlanta's creative community | more...

Article

Tuesday August 11, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Non-profit hopes their public art project will encourage inclusivity | more...

Article

Tuesday August 4, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist will create murals at four stations around the city, but not before engaging the nearby communities | more...

Article

Monday July 27, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Big Boi, petition organizer Mack Williams, and local fans share their thoughts on who, if anyone, should replace the Confederate memorial | more...

Article

Monday July 13, 2015 04:00 am EDT
British artist channels Duchamp and Picasso to create show out of readymades | more...

Article

Thursday July 9, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Castleberry Hill art house offers space to learn about and invest in African-American art | more...

Article

Thursday July 2, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Sculpture artist explores themes of commoditization via the lens of Native American culture | more...

Article

Thursday June 25, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Damaged art installation turned into a poetic statement about the plight of Atlanta's homeless | more...

Article

Tuesday May 19, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Design shop and studio celebrates grand re-opening with artist Sam Parker's last Atlanta show | more...

Article

Thursday May 7, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Digital agency turns wall into a visual arts canvas for staff and locals | more...

Article

Thursday April 30, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Chicago artist's mural at the Sound Table to coincide with venue's anniversary | more...

Article

Tuesday April 21, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist Nick Cave, choreographer T. Lang, and Flux Projects collaborate in the Old Fourth Ward space | more...

Article

Thursday April 16, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Two painters reflect on Wifredo Lam's influence in 'Imagining New Worlds' | more...

Article

Tuesday April 14, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist to celebrate the city's hip-hop culture with popular site-specific installations | more...

Article

Thursday April 9, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist DL Warfield's latest series shows different levels of patriotism | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist finds inspiration in Native American history in the Southeast | more...

Article

Wednesday April 1, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Pop artist organizes group exhibition for a good cause | more...

Article

Tuesday March 31, 2015 04:00 am EDT
Artist's latest work is a push to connect ATL's bubbling arts communities | more...

Article

Tuesday March 3, 2015 04:00 am EST
Annual Art Auction to kick off long-term, creative vision for new venue | more...

Article

Thursday February 19, 2015 04:00 am EST
Executive Director Saskia Benjamin on the annual auction's switch to the Westside | more...

Article

Monday February 16, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photography exhibition focuses on spaces and residents of Downtown shelter | more...

Article

Wednesday February 11, 2015 04:00 am EST
Showcase director Dayna Melton on planning, and her artists to watch | more...

Article

Thursday February 5, 2015 04:00 am EST
Artist Jamie Isenstein on the all-female exhibition, and being heckled by Will Ferrell | more...

Article

Tuesday January 20, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photographer combines love of driving and blurring techniques in new exhibition | more...

Article

Wednesday January 14, 2015 04:00 am EST
Stereoscopic photographer re-imagines our world, one diorama at a time | more...

Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 04:00 am EST
Candice Greathouse discusses changes at MINT and its exhibit at Gallery 72 | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 04:00 am EST
Exhibit celebrates television's evolving animation process | more...

Article

Tuesday October 7, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New exhibit encourages viewers to create their own reality | more...

Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Accomplished Southern photographer showcases her private life and art in new exhibit | more...

Article

Wednesday October 1, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Craig 'Flux' Singleton and Kevin 'Mr. Soul' Harp on using art to 'change the world' | more...

Article

Tuesday August 12, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artist talks about his installation at the Zuckerman Museum of Art | more...

Article

Monday July 28, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Contemporary designers hope installation encourages interaction | more...

Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Artists use gallery space as installation canvas | more...

Article

Wednesday July 23, 2014 04:00 am EDT
New coordinator looks to re-energize event, connect creative community | more...

Article

Tuesday July 15, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Atlanta street art enthusiast takes his appreciation to the extreme | more...

Article

Friday July 4, 2014 04:00 am EDT
The Paper-Cut-Project collaborates with gloATL in new exhibition | more...

Article

Monday June 30, 2014 04:00 am EDT
Collaborative exhibition explores the struggle to provide for family | more...

Article

Tuesday April 8, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Photographer goes through the looking-glass | more...

Article

Monday March 10, 2014 10:00 am EDT
Curating and participating in the new exhibition The Brightness | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Art Festivals