Loading...
 

Podcast: Abandoned Atlanta

Photographer Jeff Hagerman talks about his adventures in photographing Atlanta's forgotten infrastructure

Image2
Photo credit: Sergio Martinez
MYSTERIES OF THE ABANDONED: Jeff Hagerman recently unveiled 'Abandoned Atlanta Vol. 2: Echoes of A Storied Past.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

For this instalment of the Creative Loafing podcast, photographer and author Jeff Hagerman stopped by Short Notice Studio to talk about volume two of his Abanoned Atlanta book project, Echos Of A Storied Past (Arcadia Publishing). Press play to hear Hagerman in conversation about the stories behind the photsos in his book, and the people and places he encountered along the way.



More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday March 2, 2021 02:01 pm EST
Drivin N Cryin live from Hollywood, the ASO’s Robert Spano goes to Fort Worth, and new music from GG King and NRCSST | more...

Article

Monday March 1, 2021 03:33 pm EST
A guide to outdoors in Atlanta | more...

Article

Sunday December 27, 2020 04:00 am EST
Best bets for a crispy-fried quick fix come last call | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 05:32 pm EST
Divisive band’s first album is reissued | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2020 11:32 am EST
New cuts from Lesibu Grand, 21 Savage, and Misanthropic Aggression | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...