Loading...
 

Music Untrapped1 1 12

ATL Untrapped


Article

Monday December 7, 2020 03:41 pm EST
At year’s end, Atlanta memorializes the beloved Edgewood venue | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2020 11:21 am EST
For musicians, the only path forward is innovation | more...

Article

Thursday October 8, 2020 02:00 pm EDT
Bid farewell to one of Atlanta’s most historical and trying summers with the amazing music that accompanied it | more...

Article

Wednesday August 5, 2020 06:07 pm EDT
Johnny Apollo isn’t stopping, neither should we | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:37 am EDT
Fuck the regularly scheduled programming — the fight isn’t over | more...

Article

Thursday June 4, 2020 10:03 am EDT
Weighing the pain of recent events against the responsibility of artists to speak out | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:17 am EDT
Local artists react and adjust to COVID-19 | more...

Article

Monday March 2, 2020 02:54 pm EST
Intense new music brings the duo face to face with their demons | more...

Article

Tuesday February 4, 2020 11:57 am EST
Management duo Wealthy in Ambition talks building something worthwhile | more...

Article

Wednesday December 4, 2019 04:24 pm EST
Recalibrate for the future | more...

Article

Monday October 21, 2019 03:08 pm EDT
Explore these rap-related cultural landmarks in Atlanta | more...

Article

Wednesday September 4, 2019 03:24 pm EDT
Get prepared to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Atlanta’s cultural homecoming | more...

Article

Tuesday September 3, 2019 11:03 am EDT
The Riverdale rapper puts an exclamation point on a breakout year | more...

Article

Friday August 30, 2019 05:09 pm EDT
The EAV establishment reflects on its journey so far | more...

Article

Monday August 12, 2019 11:37 am EDT
Young innovators are taking international risks | more...

Article

Monday July 8, 2019 10:50 am EDT
The superproducer grabs the mic for his upcoming EP | more...

Article

Tuesday July 2, 2019 01:25 pm EDT
After a long drive, Zaia returns with a brilliant visual EP | more...

Article

Thursday June 27, 2019 05:26 pm EDT
Prior to his ASO performance this weekend, the Chicago artist discusses “HER Love,” beef, and human connection | more...

Article

Thursday June 6, 2019 10:00 am EDT
Artistic development reigns supreme at WLPWR’s East Point production facility | more...

Article

Thursday May 2, 2019 03:36 pm EDT
The rising Atlanta rapper infuses cinematic culture with music | more...

Article

Thursday May 2, 2019 10:43 am EDT
'Enjoy.' has the markings of a street classic | more...

Article

Monday April 8, 2019 10:58 am EDT
‘Illusion’ is the sonic offering of the red pill and the blue pill | more...

Article

Monday April 1, 2019 02:48 pm EDT
‘Father of 4’ marks a refreshing departure for the Migos rapper | more...

Article

Thursday March 28, 2019 02:27 pm EDT
‘ROGTTL’ ruminates on the nature of black youth, music, and sports | more...

Article

Thursday March 14, 2019 01:13 pm EDT
Near the 10-minute mark of her new self-produced album GIRLS, Yung Baby Tate channels her inner Chaka Khan, incorporating lyrics from “I’m Every Woman” in “That Girl.” The Decatur artist develops the message of Khan's trademark anthem into an album that explores and celebrates the female experience from multiple points of view. On each track, Tate, born Tate Farris, embodies a different... | more...

Article

Thursday February 28, 2019 12:00 am EST
With new partners, the festival and conference aims for widespread influence | more...

Article

Monday February 18, 2019 02:53 pm EST
The Atlanta host and ‘insurance provider’ talks about the changing trends in the city’s nightlife and culture | more...

Article

Tuesday February 5, 2019 09:39 am EST
'Future Hndrxx Presents: The WIZRD' is a narcissistic, yet infectious, self-declaration of greatness | more...

Article

Friday January 25, 2019 02:30 pm EST
A Southern gentleman breaks hip-hop tropes with ‘Trifecta’ | more...

Article

Saturday December 22, 2018 11:28 pm EST
The DJ and ‘Queen of ATL’ has died | more...

Article

Thursday December 6, 2018 10:57 am EST
'Danger Reality' falls prey to its own cool cachet | more...

Article

Friday November 9, 2018 04:45 pm EST
The trap-themed haunted house from 13 Stories and 2 Chainz offers cheap freights and profound anxiety | more...

Article

Friday October 12, 2018 02:00 am EDT
N.E.R.D., Kaytranada, Death Grips, and more bring diversity in thought and sound for the two-day block party | more...

Article

Friday October 12, 2018 12:00 am EDT
A look back at the annual hip-hop festival and conference’s 14th year | more...

Article

Sunday October 7, 2018 11:28 pm EDT
'This was a very unfortunate way to end what had been an otherwise amazing week of music, friendships, and connections' | more...

Article

Sunday September 30, 2018 06:15 pm EDT
T.I., Big Boi, H.E.R., and more, a look back at 2018 in photos | more...

Article

Thursday September 27, 2018 12:50 pm EDT
Anthony David’s latest album, ‘Hello Like Before’ covers the songs of Bill Withers | more...

Article

Thursday September 13, 2018 02:20 pm EDT
The Action Summit gets it right + Afropunk’s dilemma | more...

Article

Thursday September 6, 2018 08:16 pm EDT
J. Carter’s festival expands, while honoring urban music’s greatest hits | more...

Article

Friday August 31, 2018 12:44 pm EDT
The Weeknd, Future and Rae Sremmurd producer readies his own project | more...

Article

Monday August 20, 2018 01:00 am EDT
Demo Taped spreads love and positivity through electronic music | more...

Article

Monday August 13, 2018 10:01 am EDT
The Atlanta provocateur wielded her most defiant act yet by creating a world where everyone belongs | more...

Article

Thursday August 9, 2018 07:00 am EDT
The ‘Never’ rapper whispers, eats wings, and squeezes grapes in ‘Mind Massage’ | more...

Article

Monday July 30, 2018 09:41 am EDT
Key! and Kenny Beats are sad as hell, but they turn up the heat | more...

Article

Monday July 23, 2018 03:17 pm EDT
The Atlanta rapper doesn't pretend to have it all figured out, but listen to what he has to say | more...

Article

Monday July 16, 2018 06:00 am EDT
The photographer reveals which rappers should be on your radar | more...

Article

Thursday July 12, 2018 12:01 am EDT
Chris Brown’s Heartbreak On A Full Moon Tour and the consequences of protesting controversial artists | more...

Article

Friday June 29, 2018 12:01 pm EDT
‘Let the Trap Say Amen’ flips tropes with tales of redemption | more...

Article

Friday June 22, 2018 01:02 am EDT
Following news that the rapper had been gunned down, reactions varied | more...

Article

Wednesday June 13, 2018 12:43 pm EDT
The headliners aren’t the most exciting part of this homegrown throwdown | more...
  • «
  • 1 (current)
  • 2