Loading...
 

Podcast: Abandoned Atlanta

Photographer Jeff Hagerman talks about his adventures in photographing Atlanta's forgotten infrastructure

Image2
Photo credit: Sergio Martinez
MYSTERIES OF THE ABANDONED: Jeff Hagerman recently unveiled 'Abandoned Atlanta Vol. 2: Echoes of A Storied Past.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

For this instalment of the Creative Loafing podcast, photographer and author Jeff Hagerman stopped by Short Notice Studio to talk about volume two of his Abanoned Atlanta book project, Echos Of A Storied Past (Arcadia Publishing). Press play to hear Hagerman in conversation about the stories behind the photsos in his book, and the people and places he encountered along the way.



More By This Writer

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...