Loading...
 

 

Adair Park

Adair Park, which bills itself as "Atlanta's best kept secret," is characterized by the quintessential elements of old turn-of-the-century charm: large front porches, landscaped gardens, and picturesque bungalows. Founded in 1892 by George Washington Adair, the same developer who helped build Virginia-Highland and Morningside, the neighborhood suffered from white flight in the 1960s. In recent years, a young, urban crowd has begun to repopulate the neighborhood, taking advantage of affordable prices on homes and the close proximity to the West End MARTA station, Downtown, and the Atlanta BeltLine. Changes to the area are best exemplified by the opening of The Bakery, a creative arts and music warehouse space, and the small businesses, lofts and arts community of The Metropolitan Lofts. The neighborhood's southern border, once home to the Atlanta Knoxville and Northern Railway, now marks part of the beginning of the BeltLine trail.

Articles on Adair Park Neighborhood

Article

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT

Article

Wednesday May 13, 2020 04:05 pm EDT

Article

Friday April 10, 2020 07:06 pm EDT

Article

Wednesday April 8, 2020 03:40 pm EDT

Article

Tuesday March 3, 2020 10:52 am EST

Article

Monday February 17, 2020 03:21 pm EST

Article

Wednesday January 29, 2020 03:22 pm EST

Article

Wednesday January 1, 2020 04:07 pm EST

Article

Wednesday December 4, 2019 10:23 am EST

Article

Saturday November 2, 2019 09:54 am EDT