Loading...
 

 Error

  • OVER_QUERY_LIMIT

business

 

529 Bar

Call: or visit www.529atlanta.com
In the central East Atlanta spot formerly occupied by retro soul bar the Village, you'll find 529 — a tiny, smoky space that oozes cool. Despite being the size of a Manhattan apartment, there's a closed-circuit TV above the bar on which you can watch the band playing on the stage behind you. The front patio’s about as big as the performance space, with the added bonus of a pass-through to the bar and plenty of fresh air.

Prefuse, 73 Deku, Day Tripper, Chris Devoe

Friday September 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$14

Uada, Panzerfaust, Imperial Triumphant, Internment 666

Thursday September 27, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

METZ, Dead Now, Illegal Drugs

Sunday September 30, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Buy tickets here.
Cost: $15-$17

Carolina Waves Showcase: Tigo B, Rain910, Imani Pressley, + more

Wednesday October 3, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
2018 A3C Official Showcase

21+

Cost: $10

The Hip-Hop House at A3C with Benny The Butcher, Sadat X, El Da Sensei + more

Thursday October 4, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: $10

Freddie Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles, Kev Brown, J Scienide + more

Friday October 5, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Official A3C Showcase
Cost: $10

Jeff the Brotherhood

Saturday October 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Jeff the Brotherhood

Saturday October 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12 ADV, $15 Doors

Terror, Harms Way, Backtrack, Year of the Knife, Candy

Sunday October 7, 2018 07:00 pm EDT
Cost: $16

Molly Burch, Olden Yolk, Rose Hotel

Tuesday October 9, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

The Mike Dillon Band, The Ruination, Artimus

Thursday October 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: $12

Cusses, Holybeach, Shehehe, Twin Criminal

Saturday October 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: ADV: $8, Doors: $10

Omni, Breathers, & Pamela_and her sons + DJ Kale Svvick

Tuesday October 16, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Brought to you by Pabst Blue Ribbon, Sound Society, and Irrelevant Music
Cost: FREE

Valley Maker, Easter Island, and Grace Joyner

Wednesday October 17, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: ADV: $8, Doors: $10

MC Chris, Dual Core, Lex the Lexicon Artist

Thursday October 18, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $17

Full of Hell, Outer Heaven, Father Befouled, DROOL

Friday October 19, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: ADV: $12, Doors: $15

Swamp, Post Hunk, Feverest, Fun Isn't Fair

Monday October 22, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: Donations

Kero Kero Bonita, Tanukichan

Tuesday October 23, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Adv: $12, Doors: $15

STONES THROW SHOWCASE: Jerry Paper, Kiefer

Wednesday October 24, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: ADV: $12 Doors: $15

Daikaiju, Lazer/Wulf, Chew, The Mystery Men?

Friday October 26, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
21+
Cost: $10

Torche, Solar Flower

Friday October 26, 2018 11:59 pm EDT
Cost: ADV: $12, DOORS: $15

Blis, Michael Cera Palin (LAST SHOW), King of Summer, YOU

Wednesday October 31, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

SAILOR POON, Hannie And The Slobs, Gabbie Rotts

Tuesday September 18, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Sugar Candy Mountain, Twin Studies, The Pink Stones

Monday September 17, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

LFDM label debut party

Saturday September 15, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Mall Prowler (Embalming Lately, LFDM)

Shorn Silk (LFDM) Floor Model (New Body, LFDM) Cochino Christ Harp (DJ set)

Mall Prowler & Shorn Silk tapes will be available for purchase

Cost: Donations at the door

Holders, the Retinas, Palm Sunday, and Password: Password

Friday September 14, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations at the door

Sweet Tea: A Queer Variety Show hosted by TAYLOR ALXNDR

Thursday September 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Ava Luna, Fantasy Guys, Karaoke, Floral Print

Wednesday September 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Semicircle, Rose Hotel, Honyock

Monday September 10, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Semicircle, Rose Hotel, and Honyock serenade 529 Bar. 
Cost: Donation

Palm Ghost, Post Hunk, Tears For The Dying, Peeko, Mannequin Lover

Saturday September 8, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations taken at the door

True Blossoms, Zula, Rated Age,Sad Fish

Friday September 7, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

No Age, Empath, BKGD

Thursday September 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15

Toke, Canopy, Hot Ram, Bigger Mountain

Thursday August 30, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

High Command, Dead Oath, Malefic, Guillotine

Tuesday August 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Ras Kass, Jamo Gang, El Gant, J57, DOECINO, John.AVERAGE, Black Bobby

Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Ben Trickey, Blood on the Harp, Charles Walker, Georgia Slim

Friday August 10, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

4th Ward Afroklezmer Orchestra, Elekibass, Harry Carey, Robert Schneider

Thursday August 9, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Old Thrones, Dreadnought, Gnomonaut, Moonshield

Wednesday August 8, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Landing, Gardener, Anticipation

Wednesday August 8, 2018 06:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Safari Williams, Nelward, Magister Wigbold, James Hunter USA

Monday August 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Nikki & The Phantom Callers, Invisible Teardrops, Rod Hamdallah, Roadkill Debutante

Friday August 3, 2018 08:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

James Lewis, Troop Brand, Cedrina, YAE

Thursday August 2, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $5-$8

Oneida, A Drug Called Tradition, Nest Egg, Small Reactions, Je Suis France

Wednesday August 1, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Curt Castle, Echo Courts, True Blossom, Sad Fish

Tuesday July 31, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Wino, Xasthur

Monday July 30, 2018 07:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Yukons, YOU, Superfit, Blammo, Blessingxx

Saturday July 28, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Daedelus, Holly, Wylie Cable

Friday July 27, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $14-$16

Heresiarch, Antichrist, Siege Machine, Hegemony, and Internment

Thursday July 26, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Chew, Pleasures, Western Medication, Pace

Tuesday July 24, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Dasher, Haram, HOGG, Mutual Jerk, Predator, Uniform (ATL), Hyena, BKGD, Farrad Thomas

Saturday July 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15-$17

Loner, Wax Mistress, Delorean Gray

Tuesday July 17, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Planet Asia, N.B.S., 4-Ize, Civil Writes, DJ Kerosene

Monday July 16, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Delish da Goddess, Jamee Cornelia, Godismikey, MonteQarlo

Saturday July 14, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7-$10

Higher Learning, Charolastra, thefamilyorchestra, TVPES

Friday July 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Higher Learning, Charolastra, thefamilyorchestra, TVPES

Friday July 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Wild Moccasins, Fitness, Mani, Jaguar Purrs

Thursday July 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Wild Moccasins, Fitness, Mani, Jagur Purrs

Thursday July 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Why Bonnie, Twin Studies, Wieuca, Floral Print

Wednesday July 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Juna, A Film in Color, Pallow, TeleVision After Death

Tuesday July 10, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Escuela, Burnout, Løvelace, Misanthropic Aggression

Tuesday July 10, 2018 06:30 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Post Hunk, Λ°C, B|_ank, Duet for Theremin and Lap Steel

Monday July 9, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Nag, Arms, Mary Todd

Monday July 9, 2018 08:30 pm EDT
Cost: $5

Exmortus, the Absence, Hatchet, Black Fast

Friday July 6, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

Shehehe, Useless Against, Divided Heaven

Wednesday July 4, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Free

Grut, Sister Sai, and Kissing Electric

Monday July 2, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $7

Black Pumas, DJ Wildthayne

Friday June 29, 2018 10:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10-$12

AJ Lambert, Rose Hotel

Friday June 29, 2018 07:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Yams Club EP Release Show

Wednesday June 27, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Yams Club / Flwr Chyld / Bitter / Safari Williams / Fun Isn't Fair

9 PM / 21+ / Donations

Cost: Free

Faun and a Pan Flute, Konda, Yukons, Loudermilk & Moon

Monday June 25, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Ufomammut, White Hills, Order of the Owl, Insomniac

Friday June 15, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12

Tonstartssbandht, Rug

Thursday June 14, 2018 07:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Holy Wave, Ancient River

Wednesday June 13, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Invocation of My Disco Lover Vol. 2 w/ DJ James Peter Mills & DJ Chris Daresta

Tuesday June 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Anemone, the Ruination, Command, Dark Room

Monday June 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: Donations

Motherfucker, Mean Queen, Zruda, and Bleach Garden

Saturday June 9, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8 ADV.

Adron, Rupert Angeleyes & Joey Joey Michaels, Semicircle, Sad Fish

Friday June 8, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8-$10

Mary Ocher with Shouldies, The Dreebs, & Ofir Klemperer

Thursday June 7, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
<br>Berlin-based psychedelic pop craftswoman and experimental vocalist Mary Ocher is back in North America with her new album "The West Against The People" and its companion release "Faust Studio Sessions" following a European release tour of 20 countries. Mary has been persistently ...
Cost: $8 advance | $10 day of show

Petrification, Ecryptus, Malefic, Internment

Wednesday May 30, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

Omni, Trash Can, Small Reactions, & Deeper

Tuesday May 22, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Tickets here 
Cost: $10

Come to Grief, Fistula, Sons of Tonatiuh, Crawl

Monday May 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Cannabis Corpse, Cesspool, Malformity

Monday May 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12-$15

Fantasy Guys (Atl), Berndsen (Iceland), Raindeer (Baltimore), True Blossom (Atl)

Monday May 7, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
<br>May 7th, Fantasy Guys Return to 529 for a Very Special Performance w/ Iceland Hunks Berndsen, Baltimore's Raindeer, and Atlanta's very own True Blossom + FREE After-Party w/ Organized Boys DJs !!
Cost: $10

Iron Reagan, Death of Kings, Dead Oath, Ritual Summon

Thursday May 3, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $12

GG King, Enoch Ramone, Trampoline Team, NAG + DJ Big Country

Saturday April 28, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8.

Savage Master, Gunpowder Gray, Hexist, Disable

Wednesday April 18, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Impiety, Divine Eve, Gravehill, and Hellgoat

Saturday April 14, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $15

Toke, Hepatagua, Spore Lord, Gnomonaut

Thursday April 12, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $8

The Convalescence, Your Chance To Die, The Abominable Beard, Spectria

Wednesday April 11, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Anemone, Video Age, Karaoke and Immaterial Possession

Wednesday March 21, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Cost: $10

Palm, the Spirit of the Beehive

Tuesday March 20, 2018 09:00 pm EDT
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $12-$14

Yukons, Trashcan, Maritza Nuñez, Rug, DJ Esmé

Saturday March 10, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $7

Shopping, French Vanilla

Friday March 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $8-$10

Conan, the Ditch & yhe Delta, Insomniac, Dead Now

Tuesday February 27, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $10

Black Mass, Led to the Grave, Death of Kings, Veterum

Saturday February 24, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $10

The Atlas Moth, Royal Thunder, Mirrors for Psychic Warfare

Thursday February 22, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $15-$17

Breakup on Valentine's Day w/ Smile Girls Tape Release

Wednesday February 14, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Celebrate Smile Girls ATL's first thing at the illustrious 529. The collaborative audio recording project's first tape features the likes of Haint, Adelaide, Total Babe, Casey Hood, Cntry, Boygirlfriends and Kristen Englenz all doing breakup songs. Come get sloppy sad with us on the day of LURVE.
Cost: Donations

J:KENZO

Tuesday February 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $15-$20

J:Kenzo (with Funktion-One Sound)

Tuesday February 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $15+

J:Kenzo, Zen Seleka, D0KT3R

Tuesday February 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $15+

Karaoke With Omni, Rated Age and Organized Boys DJs

Friday February 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Tickets
Cost: $10

Omni, Karaoke, Rated Age

Friday February 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $10

Mr. Myoplast, Mesa, Steve Brown

Wednesday February 7, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $5-$10

Predator, Muddle, Cruzer & Farrad Thomas, DJ Josh Feigert

Monday February 5, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Donations accepted at door. 21+ event.

Details. 

Cost: Donation

Lomelda, Chick Wallace

Wednesday January 31, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $8

Leeway Knightmare, Children of the Reptile, Paladin

Tuesday January 30, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $10-$12

Shouldies, Internet Boyfriend, Beverley, Richard Gumby

Monday January 29, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Donations

Paralyzer, Rude Dude & the Creek Freaks, Bummerville, Nag

Thursday January 25, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Donations

Chunklet Industries and Secret Shows Present: The Buzzards of Fuzz, Victory Hands and Hot Ram

Thursday January 18, 2018 09:00 pm EST

Chunklet Industries and Secret Shows Present;

The Buzzards of Fuzz- Atlanta’s fuzzed out desert rock band returns with their new lineup!

VICTORY HANDS- Explosive Atlanta trio delivers post-hardcore noise rock inspired by Nixon’s Watergate tapes

HOT RAM –Stoner, Fuzz, Doom awesomeness with a ...
Cost: $5

James Lewis, Troop Brand, Grier Smith, KMO

Tuesday January 16, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $5

Blis., Starbenders, Fever Blush, and King of Summer

Saturday January 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $8-$10

Blis, Starbenders, Fever Blush, King of Summer

Saturday January 13, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $8-$10

Visitors, Charolastra, BKGD, Konda

Thursday January 11, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Buy tickets here. 
Cost: $7

KLO, Frequent, Doyle, Easy Jack

Thursday January 11, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $15

Heaven, A Drug Called Tradition

Tuesday January 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Donations

Heaven, A Drug Called Tradition, Count Vaseline, New Tree

Tuesday January 9, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Donations

Superbody, Bbymutha, Suede Cassidy, Mannequin Lover, TJ Pompous

Friday January 5, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: $7

Small Reactions, Twin Studies, Easter Island, Slow Parade

Wednesday January 3, 2018 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Donations

Order of the Owl, Girthquake, Dayglo Mourning

Sunday December 31, 2017 09:00 pm EST
Cost: Free (donations taken at the door)
529 Flat Shoals Ave. S.E.
Atlanta, GA 30316

529atlanta.com