Loading...
 

See & Do - Film: FLOW (For Love of Water) September 24 2008

Sun., Sept. 28

Can anyone really own water? This is one of the highly evaluated questions from French director Irena Salina's award-winning documentary, FLOW (FOR LOVE OF WATER). With the growth of privatization in the world's water industry, we're facing a major political and environmental crisis. FLOW shows us the problem, presents possible solutions and explains future inventions that can prevent further depletion of one of the most valuable resources for human existence. Free-$5. 7 p.m. Paideia School, 1509 Ponce de Leon Ave. www.flowthefilm.com.



More By This Writer

Article

Wednesday November 19, 2008 12:04 am EST
Sun., Nov. 23 | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2008 12:04 am EST
Sun., Nov. 16 | more...

Article

Wednesday October 22, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Wed., Oct. 22 | more...

Article

Wednesday October 8, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Wed., Oct. 8 | more...

Article

Wednesday September 10, 2008 12:04 am EDT
Wed., Sept. 17 | more...
Search for more by Samantha Mach

[Admin link: See & Do - Film: FLOW (For Love of Water) September 24 2008]

Spider for See & Do - Film: FLOW (For Love of Water) September 24 2008