Loading...
 

Podcast: Junior's Pizza

A new slice for Summerhill

Juniors Pizza
Photo credit: Chad Radford
PIZZA PARTY: Junior (left) and Alex Aton are opening Junior’s Pizza in Summerhill.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Since 2017, Jennifer, aka Junior, and Alex Aton have owned and operated Junior’s Pizza. The business began as a pop-up pizza shop hosting events around town, and later used Instagram to connect with customers for single-day delivery campaigns. After two years of running their D.I.Y. operation from home, Junior’s Pizza is getting a brick-and-mortar location at 77 Georgia Avenue, Suit A. While shuffling between contractors and working out details to get the shop opened by August, they sat down with CL Music Editor Chad Radford to talk about their plans and their place in the rejuvenated Summerhill neighborhood. Press play!



More By This Writer

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Music and Nightlife

Monday October 26, 2020 10:17 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...