Loading...
 

PODCAST: Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (C.H.a.R.M.)

Live Thrive Executive Director Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe on the economic and environmental benefits of recycling

Peggy
Photo credit: Chad Radford
LIVE THRIVE: Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe shows off C.H.a.R.M.'s prized styrofoam condensifier.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

For this installment of the CL podcast, Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe, Executive Director with
Live Thrive's Center for Hard to Recycle Material (C.H.a.R.M.) sat down for a conversation about the benefits of recycling. Press play!

The Center for Hard to Recycle Materials hosts A C.H.a.R.M.ing evening featuring Yacht Rock Revue and food by Endive at Callanwolde Fine Arts Center on Thursday, October 3. Tickets are $50 until September 16 with promo code "Charm" and $60 beginning September 17. Callanwolde Fine Arts Center, 980 Briarcliff Road N.E. 6:30-10 p.m.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:13 am EDT
New music from DfTaLS, Misanthropic Aggression, Tears For the Dying, and Bad Moods | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 11:17 am EDT
Plus: The Star Bar will live again, new music from Nikki & the Phantom Callers, Picture One, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford