Loading...
 

PODCAST: Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (C.H.a.R.M.)

Live Thrive Executive Director Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe on the economic and environmental benefits of recycling

Peggy
Photo credit: Chad Radford
LIVE THRIVE: Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe shows off C.H.a.R.M.'s prized styrofoam condensifier.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

For this installment of the CL podcast, Peggy Whitlow Ratcliffe, Executive Director with
Live Thrive's Center for Hard to Recycle Material (C.H.a.R.M.) sat down for a conversation about the benefits of recycling. Press play!

The Center for Hard to Recycle Materials hosts A C.H.a.R.M.ing evening featuring Yacht Rock Revue and food by Endive at Callanwolde Fine Arts Center on Thursday, October 3. Tickets are $50 until September 16 with promo code "Charm" and $60 beginning September 17. Callanwolde Fine Arts Center, 980 Briarcliff Road N.E. 6:30-10 p.m.



More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday March 2, 2021 02:01 pm EST
Drivin N Cryin live from Hollywood, the ASO’s Robert Spano goes to Fort Worth, and new music from GG King and NRCSST | more...

Article

Monday March 1, 2021 03:33 pm EST
A guide to outdoors in Atlanta | more...

Article

Sunday December 27, 2020 04:00 am EST
Best bets for a crispy-fried quick fix come last call | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 05:32 pm EST
Divisive band’s first album is reissued | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2020 11:32 am EST
New cuts from Lesibu Grand, 21 Savage, and Misanthropic Aggression | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...