Loading...
 

FALL ARTS PREVIEW PODCAST with Amy Wilson

The Artistic Director of the Atlanta Philharmonic Orchestra on inclusivity and diversity in classical music

Amy Wilson
Photo credit: Courtesy Amy Wilson
APO ARTISTIC DIRECTOR: Amy Wilson
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Amy Wilson is an Atlanta-based conductor who is the Artistic Director of the Atlanta Philharmonic Orchestra (APO), a volunteer community orchestra based in Decatur, and Conductor of the Atlanta Contemporary Ensemble (ACE), a mixed chamber music group specializing in avant-garde music and the pioneering of living composers. Wilson holds music degrees from the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music, the University of North Texas, and Mercer University.



Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday August 23, 2021 05:42 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...