Loading...
 

See & Do - Special event: Va-Hi Summerfest May 29 2009

Sat.-Sun., June 6-7

Seedo13 1 05
Photo credit: Ben Rose Photography
Virginia-Highlands Festival 2009
Summertime and the livin' is easy in Virginia-Highland. Join your neighbors for the 2009 VIRGINIA-HIGHLAND SUMMERFEST. Going on 26 years of celebration, the event features diverse arts, food and musical performances. This year, the Virginia-Highland Civic Association brings music by radio station partner 929 Dave-FM (92.9-FM) and a 5K race. Kids can also enjoy activities in the KidsFest area in John Howell Park, adjacent to Arcadia. Free; donations welcome. Sat., 10 a.m.-6:30 p.m.; Sun., 11 a.m.-6 p.m. Virginia Avenue. www.vahi.org.



More By This Writer

Article

Thursday January 4, 2018 05:02 am EST
"The Dress" by Sarah Brooks | more...

Article

Friday August 28, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Sun., Sept. 6 | more...

Article

Friday July 24, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Sun.-Mon., Aug. 2-3 | more...

Article

Monday July 20, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Saturday, July 25 | more...

Article

Friday June 26, 2009 04:00 am EDT
Sat., July 4 | more...
Search for more by Sarah Brooks