Loading...
 

Weekend roundup for Dec. 21-23

Macy Gray By Larry Philpot
Photo credit: Larry Philpot
RUBY: Macy Gray plays City Winery Sun., Dec. 23.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Welcome to this weekend's CL podcast roundup of all the music and events you don't want to miss, Dec. 21-23. On Friday night, CupcakKe performs at the Masquerade while making her way across the country on her 2018 Eden Tour. Stay Productive takes over 529 on Sat., Dec. 22, with a parade of local hip-hop producers showing of beats they've created throughout the year. Maiden Killers turns the Earl into a Christmas shredfest, covering the songs of Iron Maiden's first two albums. Paladin and Built For Speed also play the songs of Metallica and Motörhead. On Sun., Dec. 23 Macy Gray (pictured above) plays two shows at City Winery (doors open at 4 and 7:30 p.m.), showing off songs from her new album, Ruby, and more.

Press play above to learn about these shows and more about what's happening around Atlanta this weekend.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Homepage

Friday May 1, 2020 06:11 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Quick Bites, Homepage

Sunday April 26, 2020 06:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Friday March 13, 2020 12:15 pm EDT
ASO presents Return of the Jedi, Uniform & The Body, and more | more...

Article

Thursday February 20, 2020 11:31 am EST
Monster Jam, Mattiel, the Bongos, and more | more...

Article

Thursday December 12, 2019 12:24 pm EST
Twin Peaks at Variety Playhouse, Daughters at Masquerade, BUG Off Benefit Show at the Mammal Gallery, and more | more...

Article

Thursday December 5, 2019 01:54 pm EST
Seeds of Sound Music and Arts Festival at the Bakery, Antarticats farewell show at the Drunken Unicorn, Wrecking Bar Strong Beer Festival, and more | more...

Article

Wednesday November 27, 2019 01:13 pm EST
Thanksgiving events throughout the city, Small Business Saturday, Plasma Fest at the Bakery, and more | more...
Search for more by Will Cardwell, Jacob Chisenhall, and Chad Radford