Loading...
 

Podcast: Friends in High Places with Kwanza Hall

Our latest podcast series to hit the CL studios, "Friends in High Places" with Ema Carr. On this episode, Carr speaks with Kwanza Hall about the Marijuana bill HB324 that the legislature passed Tuesday, April 2, 2019.

Kwanza Hall & Ema Carr
Photo credit: EMA CARR
KWANZA HALL WITH SIGNATURES ON HOUSE Bill 324 AT THE CL OFFICES WITH EMA CARR
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Georgians: Questions about the new medical marijuana bill that passed this week? Former City Councilmember Kwanza Hall stopped by CL to discuss House Bill 324 that passed Tuesday, April 2, 2019, which allows medical marijuana to be legally farmed in Georgia with proper licensing. A big move for Georgians suffering from a number of conditions including PTSD and children with debilitating diseases.



More By This Writer

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 09:43 am EST
See their faces, say their names | more...

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:42 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Stay home. | more...

Article

Monday June 1, 2020 01:15 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Fuck the system!  | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:03 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Wednesday February 24, 2021 06:02 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Friday February 19, 2021 01:43 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Tuesday February 16, 2021 06:17 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Homepage, Atlanta History, Things to Do

Thursday February 11, 2021 07:00 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Friday January 22, 2021 12:38 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Monday January 18, 2021 06:17 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Friday January 8, 2021 05:47 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Homepage

Wednesday December 2, 2020 07:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Thursday November 19, 2020 07:59 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...