Loading...
 

Podcast: Michael Halicki of Park Pride

An Interview with the Executive Director of Atlanta's primary parks advocacy organization

Photo With New Faces 2
Photo credit: Courtesy Park Pride
Michael Halicki addresses stakeholders and community members at Vine City Park. Right: Mayor Kasim Reed, Commissioner of Dept. of Parks & Recreation Amy Phuong, and Councilmember Ivory Young.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Creative Loafing interviewed Michael Halicki, the Executive Director of https://parkpride.org/Park Pride, shortly following the Park Pride conference held earlier this Spring. The podcast covered a range of topics from the theme of the conference - "Parks are the Heart of Community" - to the role that Park Pride plays in working with Atlanta and Dekalb County residents to improve parks within the neighborhood.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Wednesday May 29, 2019 11:12 am EDT
A Fresh Installment from CL's coverage of Atlanta's Neighborhoods | more...

Article

Friday January 1, 2010 12:00 pm EST
Atlanta's Park Pride Organization works with Atlanta and Dekalb neighborhoods to make improvements to their public parks. | more...
Search for more by Ben Eason