Loading...
 

Podcast: Moon Bar

Mother Kitchen+Bar honors the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing

Amanda Mills By Wes Cummings
Photo credit: Wes Cummings
SPACE, THE FINAL FRONTIER: Kitchen+Bar curator Amanda Mills.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

July 2019 marks the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing — one giant leap for mankind. To celebrate, Mother Bar+Kitchen has transformed its upstairs bar and performance space into Moon Bar to host a week-long series of events.

The otherworldly series launched July 14 , and wraps up Fri., July 19. Curators Alan Steadman, Dave Hughes, Cody DeMatteis, and Linda McNeil have created a celestial landscape featuring an art show, titled Lunar, handcrafted space-themed cocktails, cosmic projections and art installations, and DJs spinning house and disco music into the night.

Thursday, July 18: A Y2K-themed dance party.
— Friday, July 19: Closing art party with live music and DJs, and fashion show.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:13 am EDT
New music from DfTaLS, Misanthropic Aggression, Tears For the Dying, and Bad Moods | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 11:17 am EDT
Plus: The Star Bar will live again, new music from Nikki & the Phantom Callers, Picture One, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford