Loading...
 

PODCAST: FRIENDS IN HIGH PLACES EP. 12, PART 2, WITH ATTORNEY ASHLEY MCMAHAN

AM FIHP
Photo credit: Jacob Chisenhall
Legal Analyst Ashley McMahan stopped by CL to explain APD's drug task force announcement.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

The Atlanta Police Department has announced they're finished banging down the doors of suspected drug peddlers to focus on more violent crimes. Also, could a new, legal weed breathalyzer potentially be on the market and in courtrooms soon? Friends in High Places Legal Correspondent, Ashley McMahan, joins Host Ema Carr to break down the law. Click to hear what we know.

Photo left to right: Georgia Criminal Defence Attorney Ashley McMahan, Creative Loafing Reporter Ema Carr



Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Article

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:42 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Stay home. | more...

Article

Monday June 1, 2020 01:15 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Fuck the system!  | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:03 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 10:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr