Loading...
 

PODCAST: FRIENDS IN HIGH PLACES EP. 12, PART 2, WITH ATTORNEY ASHLEY MCMAHAN

AM FIHP
Photo credit: Jacob Chisenhall
Legal Analyst Ashley McMahan stopped by CL to explain APD's drug task force announcement.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

The Atlanta Police Department has announced they're finished banging down the doors of suspected drug peddlers to focus on more violent crimes. Also, could a new, legal weed breathalyzer potentially be on the market and in courtrooms soon? Friends in High Places Legal Correspondent, Ashley McMahan, joins Host Ema Carr to break down the law. Click to hear what we know.

Photo left to right: Georgia Criminal Defence Attorney Ashley McMahan, Creative Loafing Reporter Ema Carr



More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:42 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Stay home. | more...

Article

Monday June 1, 2020 01:15 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Fuck the system!  | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:03 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 10:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr

Food and Drink, Beer

Thursday November 19, 2020 07:59 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday November 11, 2020 07:18 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Arts, Book Content

Thursday November 5, 2020 07:14 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Music and Nightlife

Monday October 26, 2020 10:17 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Friday October 9, 2020 06:19 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Thursday October 8, 2020 11:58 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday September 30, 2020 07:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts , Homepage

Friday September 25, 2020 06:48 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday September 23, 2020 06:47 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast with Atlanta artist Rory Hawkins aka Catlanta.  | more...

Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...