Loading...
 

PODCAST: FRIENDS IN HIGH PLACES EP. 12, PART 2, WITH ATTORNEY ASHLEY MCMAHAN

AM FIHP
Photo credit: Jacob Chisenhall
Legal Analyst Ashley McMahan stopped by CL to explain APD's drug task force announcement.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

The Atlanta Police Department has announced they're finished banging down the doors of suspected drug peddlers to focus on more violent crimes. Also, could a new, legal weed breathalyzer potentially be on the market and in courtrooms soon? Friends in High Places Legal Correspondent, Ashley McMahan, joins Host Ema Carr to break down the law. Click to hear what we know.

Photo left to right: Georgia Criminal Defence Attorney Ashley McMahan, Creative Loafing Reporter Ema Carr



More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday June 1, 2021 12:29 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday May 4, 2021 10:57 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 5, 2021 01:25 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 09:43 am EST
See their faces, say their names | more...

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...