Loading...
 

Quick Bites: Jim Auchmutey

a Creative Loafing podcast

Close Up Photo Of Man Cooking Meat 1482803
Photo credit: Min An
author Jim Auchmutey's book SMOKELORE shares the history of BBQ
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

 Writer Jim Auchmutey calls BBQ "the most truly American food." In this talk, he speaks about his book SMOKELORE, which takes a look at the history and culture of BBQ, particularly its relationship to politics.



More By This Writer

Article

Monday May 31, 2021 02:35 pm EDT
CL's guide to the start of the summer | more...

Article

Tuesday April 27, 2021 05:25 pm EDT
I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE: Watch Fireworks in Atlanta. | more...

Article

Friday March 26, 2021 10:31 am EDT
Our list of the best tourist spots in Atlanta. For locals and out of towners. | more...

Article

Friday August 14, 2020 02:02 pm EDT
1939 — 2020 | more...

Article

Sunday May 10, 2020 05:11 pm EDT
MOTHER'S DAY: Look out for Mom today. | more...
Search for more by

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...