Atlanta History Center

72b18 Swan House Magnum
Call: (404) 814-4000 or visit www.atlantahistorycenter.com
Founded in 1926, the center includes the Atlanta History Museum featuring signature and traveling exhibitions, the Smith Family Farm, the 1928 Swan House mansion, research archives/special libraries, and 22 acres of gardens.

Monday June 17, 2024 07:30 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $35 includes book
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Wednesday June 19, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $10
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Most Americans know of Harriet Tubman’s legendary life: escaping enslavement in 1849, she led more than 60 others out of bondage via the Underground Railroad, gave instructions on getting to freedom to scores more, and went on to live a lifetime fighting for change. Yet the many biographies, childre... [click here for more]

Wednesday June 26, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $31 includes book
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Thursday July 11, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $10
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Friday July 12, 2024 06:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: –Not Yet Members: $31 (includes signed book) –Members: $26 –Insiders: $21
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
About the Author Emily Giffin is the author of ten internationally bestselling novels: Something Borrowed, Something Blue, Baby Proof, Love the One You’re With, Heart of the Matter, Where We Belong, The One & Only, First Comes Love, All We Ever Wanted, and The Lies That Bind. She lives in Atlanta ... [click here for more]

Monday August 12, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $10
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
The 1987 brutal murder of Lita McClinton Sullivan shook Atlanta to its core. A Black socialite from a politically powerful Atlanta family, gunned down in broad daylight just around the corner from the Atlanta History Center. The shooter, who delivered a dozen pink roses, vanished into the cold winte... [click here for more]

Saturday September 7, 2024 04:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $15+
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Experience mouthwatering Southern baking! From humble home kitchens to innovative new Southern chefs. [click here for more]

Saturday June 15, 2024 01:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $85.00
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Join us for an interactive tasting inspired by “Watermelon & Red Birds Cookbook: A Cookbook for Juneteenth and Black Celebration” by Nicole A. Taylor. This event is part of our free Juneteenth program, but requires a ticket which will include family-style bites and a beverage offering. We will acc... [click here for more]

Saturday June 15, 2024 11:00 AM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $85.00
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Join us for an interactive tasting inspired by “Watermelon & Red Birds Cookbook: A Cookbook for Juneteenth and Black Celebration” by Nicole A. Taylor. This event is part of our free Juneteenth program, but requires a ticket which will include family-style bites and a beverage offering. We will acc... [click here for more]

Saturday June 15, 2024 10:00 AM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: Free/Donations Appreciated
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Saturday June 15, 2024 09:00 AM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: This birding trip is recommended for beginner birders and families with children over 10. Binoculars will be provided.
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Thursday June 13, 2024 01:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: Free
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
About this event

2 hours 30 minutes

Mark your calendars for a special Closer Look Juneteenth LIVE taping! Join us in McElreath Hall at The Atlanta History Center on Thursday, June 13th for some compelling conversations that will examine the progress of Black Americans since 1865. It will also prov... [click here for more]

Tuesday May 28, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $10.00
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Wednesday May 22, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $30 include book
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
No description provided [click here for more]

Tuesday May 21, 2024 07:00 PM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: -Not Yet Members: $10 -Members: $5 -Insiders: Free
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Women in the Castle comes a sweeping story of a nation on the rise, and one family”™s deeply complicated relationship to the resource that built their fortune and fueled their greatest tragedy, perfect for fans of The Dutch House and The Great... [click here for more]

Sunday May 19, 2024 09:00 AM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: General Admission ticket $24
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Join us outside May 10–19, for Go Public Gardens Days, an American Public Gardens Association initiative that encourages the public to visit, value, and volunteer at public gardens in their communities. Atlanta History Center is thrilled to highlight our Goizueta Gardens and related offerings in sup... [click here for more]

Sunday May 19, 2024 09:00 AM EDT
Atlanta History Center Cost: $0-$24
Disclaimer: All prices are current as of the posting date and are subject to change.
Please check the venue or ticket sales site for the current pricing.
Join us outside May 10–19, for Go Public Gardens Days, an American Public Gardens Association initiative that encourages the public to visit, value, and volunteer at public gardens in their communities. Atlanta History Center is thrilled to highlight our Goizueta Gardens and related offerings in sup... [click here for more]

UPDATE: The Battle of Atlanta cyclorama painting was moved to the Atlanta History Center as part of a project announced in 2014. The old Cyclorama building in Grant Park has been remodeled as an event space and became part of the Atlanta Zoo. At 358 feet long, the Cyclorama claims to be the larges... | more...

Founded in 1926, the center includes the Atlanta History Museum featuring signature and traveling exhibitions, the 1845 Tullie Smith Farm, the 1928 Swan House mansion, research archives/special libraries and 33 acres of gardens. $10-$15. | more...

The house where much of Gone with the Wind was written beckons to tourists and native Atlantans alike who want to understand more about the author of the most popular novel of all time. The house also plays an important part in keeping Atlanta’s literary scene alive through regular events with local... | more...
130 West Paces Ferry Road N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 814-4000
Tourist Attractions, History Museum
COVID-19
Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Sunday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

attractions other museum history