Loading...
 

PODCAST: Friends in High Places Ep. 03 with Aviva and the Flying Penguins

FiHP Ep3 Image1
Photo credit: Jacob Chisenhall
Hemp Activist Aviva leaves her penguins at home for a visit to our podcast studio and performance of hit song, "Cannabis Car."
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Some of you may know her for her hit song, "Cannabis Car," which helped expand her awareness of hemp across the nation. Aviva believes we should all be driving cars that run on cannabis and growing home hemp gardens for salads, paper, clothing. It may sound all a bit flower child, but did you know Henry Ford had cars running on hemp before it was outlawed in the US? If you're interested in driving a car that runs on cannabis, building a more than rock solid home out of "hemp-create," or educational hemp workshops for kids and adults, take a listen to this week's episode of "Friends in High Places."

 



More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday June 1, 2021 12:29 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday May 4, 2021 10:57 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 5, 2021 01:25 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 09:43 am EST
See their faces, say their names | more...

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Thursday June 3, 2021 06:05 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 26, 2021 07:31 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Sports, Braves

Tuesday May 25, 2021 08:25 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:49 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts , Things to Do

Wednesday April 28, 2021 06:18 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Tuesday April 27, 2021 06:08 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Visual Arts

Monday April 19, 2021 07:44 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 15, 2021 06:23 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Arts, Murals/Graffiti, Visual Arts

Tuesday March 2, 2021 06:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal

Monday March 1, 2021 08:31 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...