Loading...
 

PODCAST: Friends in High Places Ep. 03 with Aviva and the Flying Penguins

FiHP Ep3 Image1
Photo credit: Jacob Chisenhall
Hemp Activist Aviva leaves her penguins at home for a visit to our podcast studio and performance of hit song, "Cannabis Car."
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Some of you may know her for her hit song, "Cannabis Car," which helped expand her awareness of hemp across the nation. Aviva believes we should all be driving cars that run on cannabis and growing home hemp gardens for salads, paper, clothing. It may sound all a bit flower child, but did you know Henry Ford had cars running on hemp before it was outlawed in the US? If you're interested in driving a car that runs on cannabis, building a more than rock solid home out of "hemp-create," or educational hemp workshops for kids and adults, take a listen to this week's episode of "Friends in High Places."

 



Arts Agenda, Visual Arts , Homepage

Wednesday August 26, 2020 06:43 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Homepage, Neighborhoods

Monday August 24, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Article

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:42 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Stay home. | more...

Article

Monday June 1, 2020 01:15 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Fuck the system!  | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:03 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 10:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...
Search for more by Ema Carr