Loading...
 

Podcast: John Driskell Hopkins

The rising country star on technology, the music industry, and his latest single 'Lonesome High'

John Drisekll Hopkins Of Zac Brown Band At Coral Sky On September 09 2017 Photo By Neilswhite Img 03812400w
Photo credit: Neils White
LONESOME HIGH: John Driskell Hopkins on stage.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Singer, multi-instrumentalist, and Zac Brown Band co-founder John Driskell Hopkins recently stopped by CL's Short Notice studio to record a podcast. For this interview, Hopkins, bass player Brian Bisky, and percussionist Mike Rizzi join Music Editor Chad Radford for raucous Q&A about technology and the music industry, hitting those high harmonies, and the group's latest single, "Lonesome High."

Press play to hear the interview.

John Driskell Hopkins plays City Winery on Monday, July 15, with Peter Searcy. $15. 6 p.m. (doors). 650 North Ave. N.E. 404-946-3791. www.citywinery.com/atlanta.



More By This Writer

Article

Sunday December 27, 2020 04:00 am EST
Best bets for a crispy-fried quick fix come last call | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 05:32 pm EST
Divisive band’s first album is reissued | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2020 11:32 am EST
New cuts from Lesibu Grand, 21 Savage, and Misanthropic Aggression | more...

Article

Friday October 2, 2020 04:39 pm EDT
The metal behemoth gears up for heavy year to come | more...

Article

Thursday September 3, 2020 03:40 pm EDT
An A to Z list of Atlanta music and food crossover ventures | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Wednesday February 24, 2021 06:02 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Friday February 19, 2021 01:43 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Tuesday February 16, 2021 06:17 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Homepage, Atlanta History, Things to Do

Thursday February 11, 2021 07:00 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Friday January 22, 2021 12:38 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, First Draft Portal, Homepage

Monday January 18, 2021 06:17 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Friday January 8, 2021 05:47 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Culture, Homepage

Wednesday December 2, 2020 07:26 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Thursday November 19, 2020 07:59 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday November 11, 2020 07:18 pm EST
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...