Loading...
 

Podcast: Lobstedamus

Dillon and the clawed one tell all in a CL exclusive interview

Lobsterdamus
Photo credit: Chad Radford
CLAWS UP: Lobsterdamus' debut album 'The Tails of Lobsterdamus' is out now.
Radio Station Carousel Promotion See our CL radio site for more podcasts

 

Claws up! This Monday, July 22, Lobsterdamus graces Ria's Bluebird for the Tails of Lobsterdamus LP and CD listening and release party. Dillon and the Full Plate Fam take over the Bluebird from 6-9 p.m. for a feast of buttered lobster rolls paired with vegan side dishes, and hip-hop from the bottom of the ocean.

DJs Kerosene and AlphaTrion set the night in motion before Lobby Dom dives into the new album.

Before the show, the clawed one stopped by CL’s Short Notice studio to talk about life on his homeworld, Lobtropolis, Dillon’s production, and devouring other crustaceans.

Free (price of dinner not included). 6-9 p.m. 421 Memorial Drive SE. 404-521-3737.



Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Wednesday August 5, 2020 07:56 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday August 4, 2020 10:33 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer

Monday August 3, 2020 12:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Beer, Homepage

Tuesday July 14, 2020 06:27 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Sunday July 12, 2020 04:28 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Beer, Homepage

Wednesday June 24, 2020 06:30 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts

Thursday June 11, 2020 06:15 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Visual Arts

Wednesday June 10, 2020 04:55 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Food and Drink, Homepage

Friday May 15, 2020 11:49 am EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

Podcasts, Arts Agenda, Living Walls, Visual Arts

Friday May 1, 2020 06:57 pm EDT
a Creative Loafing podcast | more...

More By This Writer

Article

Monday August 3, 2020 04:05 pm EDT
Plus, new music from the Callous Daoboys, Playytime, Elliot Bronson, and more | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:55 am EDT
Despite lifting restrictions, music venues may still face extinction | more...

Article

Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:59 pm EDT
New releases from Adam McIntyre, Mathis Hunter, Young Antiques, and more | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:13 am EDT
New music from DfTaLS, Misanthropic Aggression, Tears For the Dying, and Bad Moods | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 11:17 am EDT
Plus: The Star Bar will live again, new music from Nikki & the Phantom Callers, Picture One, and more | more...
Search for more by Chad Radford