Loading...
 

The Move

The Move

 

by Ms Conception

The Move is a column intended to help you beat the fight against basic, one move at a time. Look here for all the best underground, and some above ground, events in ATL. Bc you CAN have a balanced diet of disco and yoga. Warning of side effects: Overdose of culture and queerdom. Bloated bank account from lack of overpriced ticket purchases. Confusion meeting clarity via mind, body and soul. Consume at your own risk.

Psst… Xtra! Xtra! Weed all about it! Shameless plug for CL’s latest podcast series, "Friends in High Places" Listen along as I interview the likes of those mapping out the cannabis industry for Georgians, bc it’s not coming, it’s here. Kwanza Hall, Legal Analyst Ashley McMahan, Cash Color Cannabis Host Mehka King, are all available for your listening pleasures on iTunes, Spotify, SoundCloud, and of course, creativeloafing.com/podcasts. For more updates: @msconceptionlovesyou @creativeloafingatl

Article

Tuesday August 31, 2021 09:23 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Friday August 6, 2021 11:21 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Thursday July 1, 2021 01:00 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday June 1, 2021 12:29 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday May 4, 2021 10:57 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 5, 2021 01:25 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday December 7, 2020 09:43 am EST
See their faces, say their names | more...

Article

Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:32 pm EDT
The (socially distant) shows must go on | more...

Article

Tuesday June 30, 2020 11:42 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Stay home. | more...

Article

Monday June 1, 2020 01:15 am EDT
Hey, y’all! Fuck the system!  | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:03 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Monday April 6, 2020 10:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Comedy

Monday March 2, 2020 11:29 am EST
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday February 4, 2020 04:45 pm EST
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Culture

Monday January 6, 2020 10:40 am EST
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Tuesday December 3, 2019 03:05 pm EST
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Culture, After Hours, Arts Agenda, Comedy, Dance, Performance Art, Visual Arts , Distillers/Cocktails

Saturday November 2, 2019 09:54 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Culture

Saturday September 28, 2019 09:36 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Culture

Friday September 6, 2019 02:21 pm EDT
Hey, y'all! Here's the move.  | more...

Article

Tuesday August 6, 2019 04:13 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move?



 

| more...

Article

Thursday July 4, 2019 12:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Thursday June 6, 2019 12:00 am EDT
Hey y'all! What's the Move? | more...

Article

Friday May 3, 2019 04:24 pm EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Thursday April 4, 2019 12:00 am EDT
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...

Article

Thursday March 7, 2019 12:00 am EST
Hey, y’all! What’s the move? | more...
  • «
  • 1 (current)
  • 2

5 Things to Do, Things to Do

Our recommendation for the best events in Atlanta today. Our list of 5 Things to Do Today include music, arts, theater, festivals, and must see Atlanta events. | more...

Festivals, Things to Do, Culture

The definitive list of Atlanta's annual festivals. From Music Midtown to DragonCon to the Grilled Cheese Festival and the Peach Drop. Your annual event calendar. | more...

Wiki Page

There are a lot of things to do in the City of Atlanta! But did you know that many of those are free? That's right! For you budget-conscious guys and gals (or the just outright miserly!) here is a sam | more...

Holiday, Things to Do

Need to figure out Holiday or Seasonal Celebrations & Events? Need to Escape the Inlaws? Creative Loafing has a complete guide for things to do in the Atlanta | more...


If you're in a band, an artist, run a venue, or keep your organization's calendar, we'd love to have your event on the site. Submit your event here and we'll get you on Atlanta's most comprehensive listing of events.


Arts

Community

Food & Drink

Film

Nightlife

Music