Loading...
 

Curt Holman

Film and Theater Critic

Curt is Creative Loafing's long time movie critic who also covers theater, books and general culture for CL. He's an Atlanta native and has won numerous awards over the years for his film and theater criticism.

Articles By This Writer

Article

Wednesday September 2, 2020 03:17 pm EDT
What to do when the big screen is dark | more...

Article

Tuesday June 2, 2020 08:00 am EDT
Lockdown invites a closer look at 'Becky,' 'Shirley,' and other VOD releases | more...

Article

Friday May 1, 2020 12:00 am EDT
Saving a local landmark; screening double features at home | more...

Article

Monday March 2, 2020 02:37 pm EST
Low-budget, locally-filmed indie thrillers showcase female protagonists | more...

Article

Friday January 3, 2020 11:04 am EST
World War I film brings combat to life; Stephen King returns to Georgia with “The Outsider” | more...

Article

Tuesday December 3, 2019 05:30 pm EST
“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood” ignores biopic clichés for surprisingly perfect holiday fare | more...

Article

Wednesday September 25, 2019 11:25 am EDT
Atlanta’s 32nd annual LGBTQ event presents films with urgency | more...

Article

Thursday August 1, 2019 05:02 pm EDT
The season gets cool with local film productions, festivals, and more | more...

Article

Friday July 5, 2019 01:57 pm EDT
Are we seeing a golden age of short films? | more...

Article

Monday April 1, 2019 02:50 pm EDT
43rd cinematic celebration screens home-grown productions | more...

Article

Monday February 11, 2019 02:05 pm EST
Colorized documentary offers immersive experience of men at war | more...

Article

Friday February 1, 2019 12:01 am EST
The Creative Loafing Fiction Contest 2019 | more...

Article

Friday January 11, 2019 10:14 am EST
Satiric humor spices up portrayal of institutional corruption | more...

Article

Monday December 10, 2018 01:11 pm EST
Netflix’s new classic, “Roma” | more...

Article

Thursday November 1, 2018 05:55 pm EDT
Joel Edgerton’s gay conversion drama captures Southern homophobia better than the horror remake evokes its haunting predecessor | more...
Search for more by